or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10865 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10865)
Sort by:
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Good enough

Shuttle bus provided, good value for money, close to city centre
6.7
The stay was pleasant and the hotel lived up to our expectations. The staff was friendly. The best part of the hotel was the fitness centre and the pool. The location of the hotel is good as it is walking distance to the old part of the city in Macau and intriguing to explore.
Faith L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2014
It's a old hotel that need upgrade.

Shuttle bus to ferry, Heated pool
4.7
To be honest, I was expecting more for the price I paid. Everything looks old, even the TV is fit to be donated to a museum. Although Bus is provided for hotel guest from Airport to Hotel we did not use it was we waited for half an hour the shuttle was still not available. But the shuttle to ferry is quite frequent.
Regina T. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2014
clean big comfortable rooms

big comfortable beds
7.7
location is not really good and as close to other casinos as other hotels but for the price it may be a good value. hotel room is extremely extremely clean. however wifi can only be used by 1 person in the room although the room is for two.
Sandy S. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2014
Smokey Room, Poor Internet, Expensive, Bad Value

Friendliness of staff
4
I would caution anyone to stay at this hotel unless absolutely necessary. At Royal, the room was small,no breakfast, one device only for wifi, internet very slow and dropped connection repeatedly. We switched rooms twice because the so called smoke free rooms reeked of smoke – Macau only recently banned public smoking and the hotel is old and dingy that even the smoke free rooms smelled. On top of all this, we had to switch room keys several times because the power kept going out in the room and at times not even unlock the door. All in all, go somewhere else, better value for money just about anywhere else. I cannot believe they claim it’s a luxury hotel.
Yi S. Couples China, January 2, 2014
Relaxed journey

Clean room, friendly staff, value for money
7.7
Daniel W. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
Convenient and reasonably comfy stay

Good location, Friendly staff, Free internet
7.7
Jie Z. Groups China, January 1, 2014
nice stay

Friendly staff
8
The hotel is good,staff are helpful and nice.But it's a little hard to find.
Kit L. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
nice food in macau

bathroom size is big. Floor is clean. Light is enough.
4.7
Sheilah M. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2014
Macau without gambling

Location, comfortable room, delicious portuguese cuisine
8
A bit pricy but okay considering location. The restaurant featuring portuguese cuisine was wonderful. We could tell the chef and wait people took pride in their work. The food and presentation was exceptional. The gym is clean and equipment well taken care of but there are no weights just running machines and ellipticals. Pool is heated and okay for swimming laps. Internet was slow.
Suen S. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
Cheap but comfortable

cheap, comfortable, clean
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06