Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12230 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12230 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Reynaldo Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Our stay was pleasant. Friendly staff
Staff were accommodating and communication with them was not a problem as most of them were Filipinos who speak English. Hotel is also near Senado Square which is a plus.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Agnes N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Clean and good location
Friendly
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Set W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good location
good location, good portugese restaurant, good consiege service
not a good swimming pool
Reviewed October 08, 2014

huaiyu S. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
good
service
good
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Marcus M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
OK, but pricey
Clean, nice big room, comfortable
All OK, I just felt it was overpriced for what it offered
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Luen C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
cheap choice
clean,light,cheaper
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Terence W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good and value stay
Location quiet and clean
Nice hotel with good services. Clean rooms and good location for local food.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

yuh L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Convenient
Clean convenient and close to attractions
It was pretty good stay . The place is conveniently located at the main attractions and good restaurants. I am glad I made the choice .
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Richard H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
NIce place just slightly past its best
Good big room, Internet was good, quick walk into the city centre
I only stayed one night and didn't dine there. It is a 5 star Hotel but it is slightly faded. However, everything worked well enough. The staff were very good and the room was very nice. There is probably better value in Macau but I liked the place.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

JIN T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
On A HILL without a view
SHUTTLE service to main tourist areas & casinos, Helpful staff service, Nearby to local coffee shops
Hotel was OK. BUT fINDING THE HOTEL IN the miidle of the night was a bad experience. Tooo many cross junctions.Taxis werent easy to flag down, streets too narrow. Hotel Royal had a nice INDOOR SWIMMING POOL & CUTE but small GYM; PITY, WE DIDN'T HAVE enough time to use them.Although our room was comfortable, it didnt have a good view of the City despite being on a hill.
Reviewed October 06, 2014