or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9654 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9654)
Sort by:
Reynaldo M. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2014
Hotel was great but far from commercial places

Friendly Staff Casino Cleanliness
7.3
Hotel was great very clean very friendly staff it just that far from commercial places that you can walk along the are although they have free shuttle if you wish to go to commercial area
Chi H. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 15, 2014
Fado and hotel are taste good and services good!

Good baby bed,Good food in Fado,Good feeling in hotel royal
10
All the best and must go again next time, because I am not enough time to enjoy the pool!
Ngai U. Couples Macau, June 14, 2014
Good location, Clean room, Friendly staff

Good location, Clean room, Friendly staff
10
Good location - close to Guia park and lighthouse, and Leal Senado and Ruins of St Paul's Cathedral, Clean room, Friendly staff, nice restaurants.
Julianto W. Groups Indonesia, June 13, 2014
Good, Nice, and Affordable Five Stars Hotel

Friendly Staffs, Affordable Rate, and Aigner Amenities
8
When you find other hotels very expensive in Macau, I think you should try this hotel, not so strategic, but affordable. outside the hotel there are some small restaurants. good food and also affordable. What to complain? They use Aigner shower gel and shampoo. nice. i like it.
Cindy W. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2014
Average

Efficient staff members, good facilities
6
Taxi service is poor when we were scolded with vulgarities. Hotel stay is average.
Boon C. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Convenience, good concierge service

Historical attraction with walking distance, free shuttle service, friendly concierge
7.7
Sabrina C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Good view room

View, cleanliness & in-house casino
7.3
The hotel is located slightly further to other grand hotels/casino. Although the hotel provides shuttle bus services however the frequency and location are limited. It doesn't even provide shuttle service to international airport. The room comes with free wifi but the speed is simply too slow. The front desk staff assigned a room with best view (as requested). She also checked in for us very quickly. Hotel staff are generally nice and helpful.
Hartaria J. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2014
Pleasant Surrounding

Nearby to City and Shooping with Free Shuttle Bus to Ferry Macau
7.7
Pleasant Surrounding, not too crowd area, few minutes walk to center city shopping, Free Shuttle Bus to Ferry Macau and to others casino hotels. Only single Twin Bed, air condition not well maintain especially not cool enough during summer.
Sik C. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2014
One night in Macau

Friendly and helpful staff & comfortable room
7.3
Overall satisfied with the hotel especially the staff but downside on shuttle bus from airport to the hotel which is not available.
Stephen S. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
A nice place to relax.

Location, comfortable room, peace & quiet.
8.3
My first impression wasn't good as I arrived on a weekend at noon & the reception/foyer was very busy & noisy. Once I got my room I was more comfortable & relaxed. When the weekday came around I was surprised how quiet the hotel was & I enjoyed my stay here more. My room was big, roomy & comfortable & I loved the big window with views looking out over the city. Once I was orientated with the city I found that the hotel was in an excellent location to explore, being only a 20 minute walk walk the historic quarter & restaurant scene. I have to say that the hotel's cafe served my the best cup of coffee I've had all year. The only thing that I didn't like was the air freshener they used thru-out the hotel, which smelled of cheap aftershave.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08