arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (11984)

Business travelers (977)

Couples (4423)

Solo travelers (2255)

Families with young children (1211)

Families with older children (1204)

Groups (1914)

Very good
7.9
based on 11984 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Facilities
7.6
Location
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Value for Money
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9

8.3 Shen B.
China
March 09, 2016
A Decent Old 5-start Hotel
Service, Location, Swimming Pool
The hotel is not bad. Just a bit old, compared to new 5-star hotels in Macau.

8.3 stephen V.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2016
Macau at Chinese New Year
The location is good with many interesting parts of Old Macau within walking distance. The decor is tasteful and the food in most of the outlets of a high quality. My wife always enjoys the iheated
Very good as usual. I was disappointed there was no buffet breakfast on the Sunday due to the hotel being so empty. The a la carte breakfast was not nearly so good as the usual buffet.

8.8 Yuk F.
Hong Kong
February 09, 2016
Overall experience
Good accommodation experience but few choices for breakfast and average in quality

8.8 ZHIYI D.
China
February 18, 2016
It's all right
Due to the price, the room is all right. Service's very good. Free bus goes almost everywhere. I 'm very contented with wifi, but still, should've told us when the password's changed. One complaint though, the facilities are really old. We've got a plugged sewage. No match for a 5-star hotel.

8.4 Lo B.
Hong Kong
February 12, 2016
5 Star Hotel at Attractive Price
Neighbourhood of Macau heritage; Overview of Macau Peninsula from higher hotel floors; Cosy reception lobby;

9.6 Irene I.
Indonesia
February 06, 2016
Great hotel and location
Many places to eat

9.6 Ferdinand F.
Indonesia
February 06, 2016
It was a good hotel.
I was here with my family. The place is nice, the room is spacious too. There are lots of good local and foreigns cuisine near the hotel. I especially likes the congee and shrimp paste wonton noodle near the hotel.

8.4 Josephine C.
Philippines
February 02, 2016
👍🏻
Staff are very accommodating.

7.7 Gavin Y.
Taiwan
January 31, 2016
Good location
Good location in downtown but poor on shuttle bus service, no shuttle bus to the airport.

9.6 May S.
Malaysia
March 31, 2016
Comfortable stay
This was my second stay with Royal Hotel. Location was not that convenient but the room was pretty good and most importantly the cleanliness of the room was perfect. The room looks new and comfortable.