Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
11464 reviews

6047 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11464)
Sort by:
Josephine S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Location is good

Clean room, good location wt friendly staff
Report this review
Stuart J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
Stay at the royal hotel

location, view and comfy bed
I've stayed at the Royal hotel once before. As I recall the first time I went there, the staff put me in a smoking room, which stank of cigarettes, so I had to change rooms. This time I was put into a room with a broken refrigerator and dodgy TV. The staff obviously knew about the broken refrigerator, as they had emptied out the mini bar. I only found out about this after I had finished unpacking my luggage, so I couldn't be bothered to complain about it for the sake of having cold drinks in my room. Other than that, the hotel is great for around $100 to $120 a night, which is what I paid from this sight. anything higher than that. No
Report this review
Miranda C. Groups Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
Comfortable with good price

Nice furniture, convenience location and good price
It is a nice staying in the hotel. The service level is reasonable but not really good. The wifi service is poor as there is no wifi in lobby and the room has poor connection. I could not connection for the whole night. I have already rebook for the next trip in February 2014. However, I have found ever better price in booking Royal Hotel with using Hotel.com. Therefore, the booking media has changed.
Report this review
Ruth K. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Adequate but slightly disappointing

clean, easy access, comfy
Having stayed in Macau several times we found this hotel had nothing special. we paid extra for a third in the room and it was very squashed. The hotel lacked personality and we were surprised it was a 4 star hotel. There was nothing wrong with it but there was nothing that would encourage us to return to it, it was very impersonal.
Report this review
Hei C. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
Worth for Money

Convenient Location, Clean Room
The stay was great except the front desk staff forgot to give us breakfast coupons and the wifi was extremely slow.
Report this review
Hui W. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Bad location,no free shutter transfer bck to hotel

Helpful staff
Report this review
Tsang M. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
comfortable, convenient hotel that meets our needs

comfortable room, easy access to major casinos, friendly staff
As usual, we had an enjoyable night. We enjoyed playing at the small casino too.
Report this review
Joseph C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 19, 2014
Really deserves 5 star! Friendly staff good food

Excellent staff service! I'm so glad that most of the staff are Filipino. Food is great! And I love my room I wanna go back again to the same hotel.
I'm not surprise why a lot of people chooses this hotel. The room is absolutely clean comfortable and new. The staff are always smiling and helpful. A very attentive staff. It's a must to try African chicken. I'm glad that they even recommend to add extra rice they do know that I'm a Filipino and they knew that we eat a lot of rice. I wanna oh back to macau I will choose this hotel again. It is very close to major attractions such as ruins of temple Senado square and grand lisboa.
Report this review
Nathalie C. Families with young children France, January 19, 2014
Nice location nearby old building of Macau

Great location, Quiet nice quality
The hotel is very nice, rooms are great and location is quiet, 17 floor provides great city view
Report this review
Gale F. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2014
A great place to stay

Friendly staff, nice location and value for money
It was very good staying at Hotel Royal. The location was great. The staff are friendly especially Filipino staff. I did not have a hard time travelling around Macau because they provide shuttle services.
Report this review
Previous page 1171 - 1180 of 6047 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception