Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 11949 reviews

6306 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11949)
Sort by:
William D. Couples France, May 11, 2014
I just spent one night... Very good experience!

FADO restaurant, quality of service, comfort of room
7.7
Not much to report, as I did not stay long.
Report this review
Man N. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 11, 2014
So Far so Good

Location is ok. Price is not high. Very Quiet
5.7
Actually, not satisfy with the equipment provided by the Hotel. Very unconfortable with the towels (as they are very old). Very surprised that I need to pay when I made the call for the local phone.
Report this review
Terence L. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2014
clean rooms, attentive and friendly staff

Fast Check in and Out , Clean and spacious Rooms , Shuttle Service to major attractions
9.3
we arrived at the hotel around 8am after a red - eye flight, the whole of macau was raining and thus most of the attractions was not accessible. the counter staff allowed us to check in early after learning that we were tired and not really interested to go anyway.
Report this review
Nelson W. Families with older children Singapore, May 11, 2014
Great and pleasant stay

Great and helpful hotel staff, conveniently located near landmarks
8
First timer in Macau, and the hotel gave me good memories. Great and helpful hotel staff, and 10-15 minutes to Ruins and Senato Square. Located near local shops and great Portuguese good.
Report this review
Denis U. Business travelers Thailand, May 11, 2014
Complain to get a better room !!!

Nothing the bests
4.7
Firstly we got very dark, smelly and dirty room on the 5 floor ! It was like a hell! After complaining receptionist we got other room on higher floor! Completely different !!! Like other hotel !!! New room was newly renovated, good bed and bed sheets
Report this review
Oh Y. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Amazing and value for money

Strategic Location, Attentive Staff and Grand hotel room
9.3
Very good and satisfied. The room is very comfortable, clean, spacious and most important is the hotel staffs are very attentive. They will answers to all your questions and they really provide excellent and profesional service to everyone of their customers. Well done!
Report this review
Suzanne R. Business travelers United States of America, May 10, 2014
Great value

Comfortable room, great restaurants, Wonderful staff
8.3
this hotel is very pleasant. It is a little dated, but in the best way. Furnishings are updated and the hotel is very, very clean.
Report this review
Yunice Y. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Centrally located, friendly staff.

Centrally located and easy access to culture and heritage area, can reach those signature tourist spot by walking distance. Got mart and local snacks downstairs. Shuttle bus is provided also.
7.7
Is quite convenience because it is centrally located, can access to those signature tourist spot and local food by walking distance, is suitable for ppl who want to go for relaxing and discover the town. If purposely go for casino then it will be a bit not suitable, because the main casino for ppl to go is at another area, but it is easy to go by taking public transport or free shuttle bus.
Report this review
Agnes N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Clean and good location

Friendly
6
Report this review
Yin K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2014
Pleasant stay at Signature Hotel

Clean, Cheap & Location
6.3
The room is just ok. the only good things is you can find many restaurants surrounded.
Report this review
Previous page 1171 - 1180 of 6306 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - BoardroomRoyal Hotel Macau - EntranceRoyal Hotel Macau - Classroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05