or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9805 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9805)
Sort by:
Luz L. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2014
Great stay .. Checked in early

Location .. Comfort.. Friendly staff
7.7
Great stay and so close to the major tourist attraction .. 5 mins walk .. With super friendly Filipinos staff and they were helpful
Lee W. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Good location

Good location, good price, and clean hotel
7.3
It is located in a good lcoation in town not far from famous tourist locations. Room quality is good. Overall value for money.
Ka F. Couples China, June 30, 2014
The casinos are so ornate, which worths visiting.

good service; well,appointed;convenient in terms of transportation
6.7
Bryan S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, price, location
7
The location is the best part of Royal Hotel as it's near most of the historical sites and great food. The hotel is apparently over 20 years old but doesn't show it. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. However the wifi is crap and really low speed (did a speedtest). There's also NO way to adjust the strength of the AC which was annoying, although the lady who came to look at it was helpful as she can, I was freezing on some nights.
Karen L. Couples Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Very hotel

staff, location and clean
8.7
Sokleng E. Groups Australia, June 29, 2014
Average Stay

Friendly Staff - Bell boy, shuttle bus and affordable
6.3
Our stay was pretty average. We requested 2 rooms at the time of booking, 1 room with an extra bed. They did not arrange this till after we checked in. This should have been done prior to us checking in. Also, they asked for my credit card, I assumed for security purposes and thought they were only scanning my card. I found out later that they had taken an amount out for incidentals, which is fine but they did not inform us before doing so. Other then that, it was average. No complaints, no highlights.
Roxanna L. Families with older children Philippines, June 29, 2014
Value for Money

Far from the big casinos, clean rooms, restaurants nearby
7.7
The stay would have been acceptable had it not been for the noisy neighbors. Sound insulation is very bad. But overall, we got what we paid for.
Angelica B. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2014
Poor internet. Pleasant stay

Easy access, with pool and fitness center, comfortable
7
It was alright but not close to local restos and poor wifi
Tuan N. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2014
Spacious room

Room, location, bed
8.7
Nice room
Nelson P. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 27, 2014
Nice hotel at convenient location

Location, good F&B outlet and close to downtown
8.3
Very nice, quiet and comfortable. Must visit the Fado Restaurant located on the M/F. Excellent Portuguese food!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04