Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12226 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12226 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Cleotilde S.
Philippines
August 25, 2014
short but excellent stay
clean, near shopping area and tourist attractions, courteous staff
Although i stayed here for only a night... it was quite an excellent experience because i was able to visit major tourist attractions like the senado square, ruins of saint paul, macau tower, fisherman's warf, the wyn hotel, grand lisboa, the macau ferry, sands etc. There are a lot of food shop near the hotel... as a filipino i felt at home because most of the staff were accomodating filipinos and they were very much willing to tell you how to reach different places...

Kristine M.
Philippines
August 25, 2014
Nice location and accommodating staff
Nice location, nice pool and facilities, friendly and very helpful staff
We stayed for 3 days in this hotel. It was really a pleasant stay. The hotel was about a 10minute walk to senado square which was very convenient. The hotel also offered a free shuttle bus ride to the nearby sights (i.e macau ferry terminal). The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. The facilities were also really nice. I liked the indoor pool and was also pleased they have a steam bath. This hotel offers great value for money.

Wai L.
Hong Kong
August 25, 2014
old hotel with no transport
locaton, price, 5 stars
i stayed several nights in this hotel before. some renovations were done in the last years; there is no or little transport facilities for hotel guest such that you keep waiting for taxi with no hope; at the end you have to take the public bus within a walking distance down the slope; towels and bed sheet should be up to 4 stars standard, anyway try a better one with a higher budget.

Chi F.
Hong Kong
August 25, 2014
Friendly hotel
Well trained front desk staff, clean, quite
Good as I use to stay

Jada L.
South Korea
August 24, 2014
Macau Stay
Location, Staff, Service
It was generally a pleasant experience. The sheets are a bit tough (not soft).

YUEN S.
China
August 23, 2014
Value for Money
Location, Pricing, Staff
Good location, nice staff, always my top choice at macau

Yuen C.
Malaysia
August 22, 2014
Nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle
Location, food around the area, convenience store opposite

Trista A.
Philippines
August 21, 2014
Great staff, very clean room & very good location
Staff, Room Cleanliness, Location
The hotel staffs are very warm and accomodating. We booked 2 rooms and they gave our rooms an upgrade, both rooms for that matter. The rooms are very clean. We asked for a non-smoking room and the rooms, indeed, didn't smell like cigar, unlike that of other hotels where non-smoking rooms still smelled odd. The hotel location is walking distance to senado square so it's very convenient. When we transferred to HK, we left our luggages at the hotel for a few days then just came back to pick them up. We will definitely book here again when we go back to Macau.

Neil M.
Australia
August 21, 2014
Average to poor hotel
proximity to Ferry, quiet
Hotel is expensive for a 3 star establishment. Transport is not guaranteed to ferry and need to wait for an hour for a bus. Taxis are non-existent. Lack of concern for issues by staff. Lobby is noisy and not peaceful. Clientele seem to be of demanding and noisy nature. Macau is not the city for a relaxing stay.

Chee Y.
Hong Kong
August 20, 2014
Nice & comfortable hotel with good service
Clean, Location & Nice Service
We spent 1 night in Macau visiting friend and walk around. We had many experience travelling to Macau before in some big/luxury hotel and we decide to stay in Royal Hotel this time. Unlike those other big brand hotel, which is noisy & crowdy with bunch of tourists(HK & Taiwan ppl you will know what I mean, lol!). Royal hotel is peaceful and we enjoy our stay. Room is clean & the staffs are nice. Location is convenient which is close to the center of the city. Although the Casino is small and they only provide electronic gambling machine, it's fine for me as I gamble in other casino and only wish to enjoy a relaxing time at own hotel. Definitely our first choice on our next visit to Macau.