or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10280 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10280)
Sort by:
Marcus M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 23, 2013
Clean Big Room

Clean, Big and modern room
7.7
The room is extremely clean and big with modern room design.Hotel is not too far from the center.The staff are very friendly and spoke English well. We enojoyed our stay and the convenient of tourist spots and fantastic shopping alleys at reasonable price.The suttle servive to the ferry and other hotels is very much appreciated bacause we don't have to take a cab all the time. There is a 7-11 super close to the hotel.
Aman A. Business travelers Indonesia, July 22, 2013
Good location for shopping and food

Large size room,clean and convenient
8
Yu M. Solo travelers China, July 22, 2013
Comfortable bed but less variety of food

Room, staff, price
7
It was a nice night there in Hotel Royal Macau, nice bed and restroom, friendly staff with good English speaking. The price is ok with an upgrade to the king size room. And the lobby is nice but the fool thing is you have to pay 21P for the water in your mini bar!! (A very cheap local brand drinking water). The story is like this, when I checked out, the staff asks me whether I consume any thing in the mini bar? I told him I think no, just a bottle of water, then he let me go for the shuttle bus, after few minutes, he ran out and asked me to pay 21P for the water.
Judith P. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Comfortable room, with friendly and helpful staff.

Clean, comfortable room; helpful staff; good location
9
Totally relaxing and enjoyable stay. We really appreciated the upgrade to a premier room for our stay. Thoroughly recommend the hotel and the ease of booking with Agoda.
Steffen M. Families with young children Germany, July 22, 2013
Great city hotel for an affordable price.

Close to the city center; competent and helpful staff; value for money
8
Got upgraded to Executive Floor which gives them a plus in my books. Check in and out was easy-going, Filipino staff able to fully meet our expectations. Room was spacious, bathroom well equipped with Aigner toiletries. Overall, excellent value for money.
Mario C. Solo travelers Italy, July 21, 2013
Great service always

Position quiet
9
Perfect environment and service!! Good hotel staff
Ken-Yi L. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Overall plesant stay

Free wifi in room, in built casino, free shuttle bus
6.3
Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Was in Macau for my prewedding shoot. Room is clean, nothing much to shout about. No breakfast included in our room package was a let down, and when checking in I was told by the receptionist that my room was already upgraded. Doesn't make sense as I was given a deluxe room, while I paid for the exact deluxe room. Good thing was I booked 2 rooms and was given rooms that are next to each other so we could inter connect the both rooms. The guards at the hotel casino was rude. When I first entered he was looking at me with a weird expression, then I realized I left my passport in my room, went back up and when I came down again, he demanded for my passport like a police officer. When I asked what was the reason he just ignored me and requested me to hand over my passport again. As a visitor, I think he was extremely rude and he has no right to check my passport, all he could is ask nicely. This is unacceptable to me for a 5 star hotel casino. Just based on this experience, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone else.
Antoine P. Couples France, July 21, 2013
OK hotel... but don't expect too much

Location, clean rooms, view
5.7
The hotel rooms are OK, clean and the size is standard. The hotel is quite centrally located, although not in a busy area. If you manage to get a good price, it is a fair value for money. However the staff is extremely slow: the check-in took us 30 minutes, whereas there were only 2 persons in front of us... And since it is a small street, it is quite hard to get a Taxi from the hotel. We can recommend it, but don't expect too much.
Ken W. Groups Australia, July 21, 2013
Very Nice

Clean, Comfortable helpful staff
7.7
We only stayed there one night and it was a good one. Staffs are helpful and there is a shuttle bus to the ferry.
Nathawadi S. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2013
Greatest place

Bell boys Bathroom and Bed
8.7
Very comfortable suitatble and convenient hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05