Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
11464 reviews

6047 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11464)
Sort by:
Lee W. Families with older children Singapore, January 6, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Casino,shuttle bus service and countesy staff
I have a pleasant and comfortable stay in this Royal Hotel. The staff are courtesy and helpful in everything u are in doubt. The room is clean and big but no breakfast included.
Report this review
Ratish S. Families with young children India, January 6, 2014
Pleasent stay. Worth the money spent.

Friendly, attentive and cooperative staff. Nice room and location.
It was a very pleasant stay at Royal Hotel. It is worth of every dollar spent. Location is great, just 15 minutes walk to all of the major attractions and sites.
Report this review
Wong M. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing

Quiet location but walkable distance to the city, friendly staff, free shuttle from ferry terminal
Upon check-in I asked if they were able to move me to a double-bed room rather than a twin-bed. They said the double-bed rooms were all full, but they were able to move us to another room where they pushed the double beds together to make one big bed. The only downside is the internet. The speed of the internet was good, however each room can only have 1 device connected. So for two people in the room, only one person can use the internet at the same time, which was not very convenient. The overall hotel was okay though. The hotel is very close to a bus stop so we were able to jump on a bus very easily.
Report this review
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Nice hotel & value for the money

Centraly location for shopping with walking distance of 15min, Nice & friendy staff
Nice & friend staff, Hotel has provided free shuttle bus to others major location.Breakfast abit expensive & less choice provided
Report this review
Diana L. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Comfortable, clean and relax

Clean, friendly staffs, free shuttle van!
Very nice experience as the staff is very friendly, specially the bellboy, they explained to us where and how to get to the attraction place of Macau. walkable distance to the shopping area, casinos and restaurants. Will come back again if we got the chance!
Report this review
Weijie L. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2014

Good room. free room upgrade
The room is comfortable and nice. There is ferry shuttle bus every 30 minutes. The hotel is close to the shopping area. Need around 10minutes of walk to those shopping area. The ferry shuttle also stop at some major casinos. Overall the hotel is nice with affordable price range for a 5 star hotel
Report this review
Kifi T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Hotel in good location

close to shop, close to macau action, close to local food
The room is ok but since i arrive during peak season so i pay a premiun price. If you are not going for casino in cotai area. i prefer this as you can go to many tourist attraction with walking and short shuttle service. Many local food is around here at local price. Shopping is by shuttle bus also.
Report this review
Yew C. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Nice hotel to stay

Free shuttle bus to travel around Macau.
enjoy in staying is Royal hotel, big size room and bathroom, relatively nice hotel
Report this review
Anton F. Solo travelers Russia, January 3, 2014
Nice stay

Comfortable room, location, staff
Report this review
Edward C. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2014
Great stay but let down by poor concierge staff

Spacious rooms, very clean, and good basic gym facilities
Royal Hotel is a bit remote from the casinos, but the shuttle bus easily solves that problem. However, it was very difficult to locate the shuttle bus from Macau Ferry Terminal as there is no visible bus stop for Royal Hotel. Was very disappointed by the slow concierge staff. Check-in and check-out queues went well over 20 minutes. Was very disappointed with the concierge staff. I waited 20 minutes to check-out, and immediately realised I had left a valuable item in my room. The hotel employee refused to let me return to the room to pick up the item - an exercise that would have taken no more than 5 minutes. Instead, she insisted that she would contact me by email, if and when my item was found. This was despite me advising that I was going to leave Macau in 2 hours. Any contact by email would have been utterly useless and pointless. I took matters into my own hands and returned to my room level, and kindly asked a cleaner to let me in. Not the kind of service I'd expect from a 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 1231 - 1240 of 6047 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception