or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9812 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9812)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Couples Australia, May 19, 2013
not as good as in the past

not like before
4.3
I've stayed at Royal Hotel plenty of times before, but this time was given the smallest corner room without a desk. Sure, I checked in late at 10pm Saturday night but the room was prepaid and yet not reserved. Upon checkout I wanted to change money into smaller denominations and was told by receptionist that they "didn't have anything smaller".
Hiu T. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
Reasonable price

1. Reasonable price 2. locates close to the urban area 3. Have shuttle bus
6.7
Zhuo S. Couples China, May 19, 2013
Wonderful trip

Shuttle bus to ferry , various casino n airport ( per-booking required for airport),good location to walk around.
7.3
Jeff Z. Business travelers China, May 19, 2013
OK

clean, elegant, attitude
8
the lobby looks luxury! concierge service is very good, nice attitude. room is clean and tidy, though the beds are smaller than beds elsewhere, but this is the reality in HK and Macau. the lift is fast and cool. hotel bus is quite punctual, but not so convenient, when it stops at Wynn Casino stop, it's too far away from the hotel doors. there is one night, the wifi got problem, but frontdesk said engineer off-duty, he still come around to offer help in the room. good attitude of service!
Noel C. Couples China, May 19, 2013
near the park

clean , tidy, good staff
7.7
Good experience to live in this hotel , convenience to find the shops and restaurant.
Ivy S. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
central location in the main island

central location in the main island
8
central location in the main island (not the taipa island), easy to walk over to the main tourist site, fair price
King L. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
reasonable price, clean, quiet

reasonable price, clean, quiet
6
The location is not convenient enough, but the price is fair.
Kam F. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2013
Clean room but location not ideal.

1) free shuttle from airport 2) free shuttle service to other hotels and ferry terminal 3) clean & big room
6.3
Law T. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 18, 2013
Good for business but not centrally located

1. Clean room 2. Swimming pool 3. Newly renovated restaurant
6
Peter L. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2013
1. People problem. Not loyal enough to jobs.

clean rooms. reasonably maintained. nice indoor pool.
5.3
On checking in I asked if newspapers are provided in the mornings and the reply from a senior receptionist/was "we will let you have one if available". When I insisted 3 times for a yes or no answer, then he said yes. When I, by default, saw the hotel's shuttle bus alighting a passenger at Starworld hotel, my wife and I tried to board it to return to the hotel, the driver flatly refused though he knew we were the hotel guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06