Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
11711 reviews

6196 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11711)
Sort by:
Hui W. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Bad location,no free shutter transfer bck to hotel

Helpful staff
6.3
Report this review
Tsang M. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
comfortable, convenient hotel that meets our needs

comfortable room, easy access to major casinos, friendly staff
8
As usual, we had an enjoyable night. We enjoyed playing at the small casino too.
Report this review
Joseph C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 19, 2014
Really deserves 5 star! Friendly staff good food

Excellent staff service! I'm so glad that most of the staff are Filipino. Food is great! And I love my room I wanna go back again to the same hotel.
10
I'm not surprise why a lot of people chooses this hotel. The room is absolutely clean comfortable and new. The staff are always smiling and helpful. A very attentive staff. It's a must to try African chicken. I'm glad that they even recommend to add extra rice they do know that I'm a Filipino and they knew that we eat a lot of rice. I wanna oh back to macau I will choose this hotel again. It is very close to major attractions such as ruins of temple Senado square and grand lisboa.
Report this review
Nathalie C. Families with young children France, January 19, 2014
Nice location nearby old building of Macau

Great location, Quiet nice quality
8
The hotel is very nice, rooms are great and location is quiet, 17 floor provides great city view
Report this review
Gale F. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2014
A great place to stay

Friendly staff, nice location and value for money
7.7
It was very good staying at Hotel Royal. The location was great. The staff are friendly especially Filipino staff. I did not have a hard time travelling around Macau because they provide shuttle services.
Report this review
Justin Y. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Bed, Bathroom, Service
7.3
Comfortable, big space. shuttle bus available
Report this review
Marje S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 19, 2014
Friendly & helpful Staff

I like my room, the friendly & helpful mostly Filipino staff
7.3
I like my room, relaxing & clean but what I really like about thd hotel is the friendly & helpful Filipino staff. They made me feel at home. Cheers to the Filipinos in this hotel. I truly believe that Filipinos are the best when it comes to warmth & hospitality..
Report this review
Keilley W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2014
2nd time stay in this hotel

Clean, easy access & nice live music
6
This was my 2nd time stay in this hotel. There are some changes in the hotel staff compare to my previous time stay which was 2 yrs back. The staff are still helpful. I might be staying there again next time.
Report this review
Hon K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Centrally located, fast internet and comfort

Centrally located, fast internet and comfortable bed
8.7
Pleasant and enjoy. Good location with plenty of foods available nearby. Transportation is good with easily accessible bus stop and taxi.
Report this review
Yuanito B. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2014
excellent room condition, friendly staffs

nice staffs, clean room, very comfortable
8
it was a great experiences stay in Royal hotel when some of Macau peoples cannot speak in English, all of their staffs are fluent in English, it's help us to asking and communicate. the room condition is very clean and comfortable, the room size is very big and recommended for family with two or three children.
Report this review
Previous page 1321 - 1330 of 6196 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04