My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9459 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9459)
Sort by:
Amos T. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2013
Good value for money

Value for money, clean, attentive staff
8
Marcin Z. Couples Poland, April 30, 2013
Extremely overpriced for such old hotel.

Fresh orange juice and free shuttle, nothing else.
5.3
The hotel is old and extremely overpriced (250 usd / night during May holiday), so no value for money at all. This is rather 3* hotel instead of 5*. Everyting very old and used i.e. wet smell + from cigarettes, towels with wholes. The location also not perfect: quite far from the old city, the casinos and the sea coast. Look for different options and book in advance.
Chane K. Business travelers Thailand, April 30, 2013
Good, Value for money

great value, locations, nice room
7.7
Good, much better price compared to the other hotels near by.
Williem K. Groups Indonesia, April 30, 2013
Fantastic Journey

Location, Entertainment, Services
9
It is so great. One of the best hotel i ever visit. Interior and Architecture are so amazing and i love the all entertainment in there. I will stay in this hotel when i am going to macau again. You can just walk to Ruin of st.paul, one of the major sightseeing in macau. I love this hotel.
Yury K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 29, 2013
suspended service

clean, tidy and trasportation provided to port
5
the hotel has double charged me even i hv paid the fee thru agoda website since the beginning. ihv been asked for my visa card for verification purpose but then i found there is an additional transaction on my bank statement at the moment they took my card, i hv been charged without acknowledge! this is horible. failed to call their hotline n im going to walk in again to check wif them abt the matter by tml. piss me off as there is no respond at all i sent them email !
Bruno S. Couples Portugal, April 29, 2013
Relaxing and confortable stay

Great Breakfast and confortable room
8.3
July M. Groups Indonesia, April 29, 2013
Good Hotel

Good Location, Reasonable Price, Free shuttle bus to ferry terminal is a plus
7.3
If this hotel has a free wifi in the room, it made our stay perfect!!
Yutat L. Couples Hong Kong, April 29, 2013
A city with culture

Comfortable, Location, Cleaning.
7.7
Mariyanti M. Couples Indonesia, April 29, 2013
Great place, comfy

friendly staff, good location, spacious room
7.3
Chooi W. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2013
comfy and good location

location, restaurant, staff friendiness
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04