or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10627 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10627)
Sort by:
Arlene S. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2013
Very good experience and service

Friendly staff, cleanliness, comfort
9.3
It was a great experience being it our first time to visit Macau. We would stay in the same hotel if we were to go back to Macau. We would also recommend it to friends and family.
Sandra R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2013
NICE CLEAN AND COMFORT HOTEL IN MACAO

LOCATION NEAR SENADO SQUARE AND EASY TO TO REACH FERRY TERMINAL BY SHUTTLE
7
this hotel has strategic location, close to tourist attraction likes guie fortress, paul st ruinn, senado , and ferry terminal if you want to go to HONGKONG
David K. Couples Denmark, July 5, 2013
A place to come back to

The bed is great, compared to Asian standards. The view of Macau city from one side of the hotel is good. I also miss the cakes in the lobby/cafe.
8
I have stayed there before. It's a good place, where the value for money is good - I paid about 105 USD/night. There's a not very big pool, but still of a fair size. There's also a small gym. I'll recommend the cakes in the lobby/cafe! It's also clean and spacious, as a 5-star hotel must be. And the bed is comfortable, which is not very common in Asia, except 5-star hotels.
Lin C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 4, 2013
good hotel

location, room, food
7.7
great hotel with good location, would stay there again next tme
Wibowo E. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2013
Nice design room, clean and comfortable

Room, clean and free internet
8
The room design is very nice, large and comfortable, free internet but quite slow.
Ceciline V. Solo travelers Philippines, July 4, 2013
Relaxing and Enjoyable

Many Filipinos that serve, Friendly staff, near in almost any major historical attraction
9.3
My friend and I stayed here for two days. When we arrived late at night we were very very tired, and seeing the friendly staff and our beautiful room made us very relieved and happy. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They assisted us to whatever needs we asked since we were very exhausted that night (coming from Hong Kong). The receptionist (Kristine) was fast and Rhandy helped us with our baggage and some information we needed for the next day. I commend the good service this hotel has to offer, and they were very attentive to every guests, which made our stay in Macau great! We'll surely be back!:)
Jasmine H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Convenience, clean & comfortable

customer service staffs polite & fast, clean & comfortable room, near to historical building & shopping
7.7
i feel comfortable & relax when stay in Royal Hotel. location near to historical building & places. there have shuttle bas to provide to guest which very convenience especially to jetty.
Isabel B. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2013
Good stay, will definitely consider staying again

The room was fairly large, hotel is close to nearly everything you need, and free shuttle rides to everywhere are super convenient!
8.3
Overall, my friends and I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. The room was spacious despite having three beds. Hotel is located on what appeared to be the side of a hill but is walking distance to the Grand Lisboa and nearby casinos/hotels, Senado Square, Ruins of St. Paul, etc. Free shuttle takes you to the Macau Tower, Taipa island, etc. When checking in, ask for a room facing the front of the hotel -- the back of the hotel has a view of old rooftops. Check drainage of tub in bathroom -- ours wouldn't drain quickly enough when water is on strong. Note also that hotel is near hospital so you may hear sirens at odd hours. Nevertheless, these negatives aren't dealbreakers for us and we would definitely consider staying here again. Staff are enthusiastic and can help you plot out a daily itinerary.
Montira I. Groups Thailand, July 3, 2013
worth price hotel

service room clean
9
the stuff is so nice they can give me all info i want to know and the room is clean beautiful and comfortable
Noor H. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2013
good hotel

fast check in/out,comfortable bed,attentive staff
7.7
stayed for one night with friends (with 2 toddlers).. the rooms are spacious,comfortable beds.the staff also very attentive to our needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01