Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12212 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12212 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Rose Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Clean & provide shuttle bus from & to the ferry te
Clean & provide shuttle bus from & to the ferry terminal.
Clean & provide shuttle bus from & to the ferry terminal. About 15 minutes walk to shopping area.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Tim F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Last minute booking...Worth the cost!
Shuttle ride, Friendly and Bilingual Staff, and Room Quality
I arrived in Macau without a hotel to stay in and was able to book here last minute. I must say that I was suprised at how cheap the room was for the night being last minute! The staff was super friendly and even changed my room when I got there to a different one that had a bathtub. I loved the hotel and would deff stay there again and again!
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Juliana R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Average hotel with good location & shuttle
Free airport shuttle every 30mins, near major sightseeing attractions and shopping
I consider the standard of this hotel more of 4 stars than 5 stars as published. The bell boy didn't even help with the big luggages we carrying and food variety and taste was not up to my expectations. The gym only had 3 treadmills, 2 steppers machines and 3 cycling machines. However from facilities like shuttle buses to nearby casinos/branded malls, comfort of room and walking distances to major attractions like Ruins of St. Paul, this hotel is at a good location. If you don't have high expectations on 5 star treatment, this is a good hotel.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Boris S. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
good location,friendly and attentive stuff
location,stuff,cleanliness
I wa satisfied
Reviewed May 02, 2014

ENNJOONG Y. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
CITY HOTEL
CITY HOTEL, GOOD FOR REST. QUIET HOTEL
CITY HOTEL, GOOD FOR REST. QUIET HOTEL
Reviewed May 02, 2014

KAI L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
comfortable and reachable
traffic, location, environment
everything is fine except the wifi network in the room, always no signal when we use mobile-phone to connect the wifi.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Jill M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Friendly, Comfortable & Great free Buses
Size of room for asia, location & Free Buses
Booking in was thorough & friendly, happy to help with questions re Internet, map, location of Breakfast area. Concierge were a delight, every so helpful all of them, holding buses so that we could join that run. Room was clean & well maintained. Breakfast areas, were bright & very pleasant. My co-traveller left her ipad charger in the room when we left & we emailed from HK Island & gave the address of our next hotel & it arrive in 1 day, by courier. Great Service, will definately return, as only 10mins to old city ruins, 10mins to zoo, 10mins to casino, shops.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Tay H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Comfortable & Feel easy Place to Stay
Increase Casino facilicites
Happy & Satisfy Stay
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Christian H. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice hotel, slow/poor service
location, Hotel Condition/Cleanliness, Room Comfort/Standard
Reviewed April 30, 2014

william L. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Not a 5 star more like 4 star rooms out dated
Staff friendly
Average hotel definitly not a 5 star more like 4 star price was too exp for 4 star rooms are old and outdated.
Reviewed April 28, 2014