or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9522 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9522)
Sort by:
Chutisant K. Groups Thailand, April 15, 2013
It is a good hotel, but I do not think it is 5star

It is a good hotel, but I do not think it is 5star
8.3
It is a good hotel, but I do not think it is 5 stars-hotel. Location is alright, but not the central of Senado, as someone claimed. Hotel is clean. But I should suggest to have more shuttle buses. Overall, this is a good hotel.
Michael L. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Pleasant hotel close to tourist attractions

Helpful concierge, Comfortable room, Close to tourist attractions
8
We appreciate the helpful concierge guys who were very helpful in providing directions to the local attractions.
Mei W. Families with older children Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Satisfied throughout my 2 nights stay

Clealiness, Accessible Transport, Quite area
9
There are restaurants and 7 Eleven in walking distance. Taxis pass by that area frequently so it is not hard to get a taxi. Free shuttle to Macau Tower and Venetian right from the hotel entrance.
Choo P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Cozy and big room with centralize location

good service, huge room, nice location
9.3
It a hotel rated 4 stars and quite cozy enter to hotel. Near to the attraction bus stop, just need passed by the garden and have a bus stop there. The most excited is they are free upgraded my room to deluxe room. Anyway I didn't get their breakfast so don't know did it taste like. Overall Good.
Lai K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 15, 2013
Helpful staff with shuttle buses that are on time

helpful staff, near to historical centre, overlooks a park
9
Victoria M. Families with older children United States of America, April 15, 2013
Positive experience with friendly staff.

food, room, and friendly staff.
9.3
Willy A. Groups Indonesia, April 15, 2013
WIFI sucks

Clean, Reasonable Price, Easy Transportation
8
Bathroom is clean, bed was awesome, the design was ok. but i couldn't connect to the wifi from my room. while in the lobby, the wifi is soo slow. and the pain in the ass, is that you have to borrow a key to open the "toilet door located in the lobby of the hotel" that's weird..
Mirasol M. Groups Philippines, April 15, 2013
This hotel provided me the comfort I expected

Friendly staff, cleanliness, and
9.3
The hotel is a few minutes walk from Senado Square and grand Lisboa, which is a must see in Macau. Public transport is easy to access and shuttles going to other tourist spots are available. The room we stayed in was relaxing, clean and very affordable.
Ngo A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Small but comfortable with knowledgable staff

Staff knowledgable and helpful. Room is nice and location is good.
8.3
Stayed 2 nights with my hubby and 6-year-old daughter. Drop by Macau in our way to Guangzhou for business purpose. If your main purpose is for food, sightseeing, history of Macau like ours and not for fancy casino, this is the hotel you should consider. Located near (not next) to tourist spot save time and money. Staff are very enthusiastic to show way to walk to tourist spot. Most of the places still need cab or bus services as Macau is very hilly and the road or lane very confusing as all appear almost similar. Staff give us good advice that lead us to Zhuhai custom and board fast train to Guangzhou. Room is clean, bright and comfortable. The free shuttle service is punctual and comfortable. We visited Macau Tower and a few fancy casino using this service. Airport pickup also a plus point. Helpful staff with multi language skill make this hotel really special.
Alvis T. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2013
Good Location and attentive staff

Good Location, attentive staff and free shuttle service to major attractions
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07