or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10915 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10915)
Sort by:
Rudy U. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2013
Affordable Five Star Hotel

Location, Nice Room, Free Shuttle Service
9
We were upgraded to Deluxe Room Number 1023 instead of Superior Room without any additional charges. The Deluxe Room is equipped with two comfortable twin beds with clean linen and comforter, two side tables with lamp shades, centralized air conditioner, refrigerator, LCD television with plenty of cable channels, telephone, hair dryer, and free WIFI inside the room.
Rudy U. Families with older children Philippines, July 16, 2013
Value For Money Hotel

Free Airport Shuttle Service, Centrally Located, Free City Shuttle Service
9
Hotel Royal provides free airport pick up from 10am to 10pm with 30 minutes interval.Look for Top Holiday or PE Tour counter which is located at the last counter on the right as you step out from the sliding door to the arrival hall. The person at the counter will guide you to the free airport shuttle service of Hotel Royal. Taxi to the hotel cost MOP80 to MOP90 including airport and luggage charges. The hotel charges MOP20 per person for the airport drop off.
Hei H. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2013
Good location

Reasonable price, decent hotel and comfortable
7.7
This is a very reasonable priced hotel located near the traditional walking street shopping area.It is also near the landmark of Macau, the Ruin of St Paul. Of course you have to know how to walk there but a pleasant walk no more than 15 mins will bring you there. It is a rather quiet hotel and decent in the sense that there is only Poker machines.Good local restaruants just around the area.For the price I paid I think it is a good bargain unless you are looking for those big name casino hotel. I travel to Macau very often for business this hotel is good for people with kids and not into any gambling activities and people who really want to see the real Macau.
Caroline C. Families with older children Indonesia, July 15, 2013
good

good located close to the ferry terminal
6
great, check in and check out were easy, and there is free shuttle to the ferry terminal
Cheang S. Families with older children United States of America, July 15, 2013
Friendly staff is the main thing there.

Friendly staff, easy to find cabs, and restaurants
7
Air conditioning does not work very well at night is the major negative impression we have during the stay.
Mark P. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2013
Very Great experience

All inclusive hotel, Friendly and attentive staff
10
Very nice experience most of the staff is my fellow pilipino and very good in english so that we can understand very well. Nice, friendly and attentive staff.
Fonda L. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2013
Pleasant stay

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms and Comfortable Room
9.3
We had a great time at Royal Hotel, the hotel staff are very courteous and friendly. They speak english mainly because most of them are Filipinos and they are extremely helpful-good customer service. The view from the hotel is not quite good because of the unfinished buildings/structures however, the hotel is just minutes walk to Senado Square and St. Paul Ruins. It also has nearby local restaurants that offers Chinese and Thai cuisines - it's just that it's quite difficult to understand the waiters/waitress since they don't speak good english and sometimes no english menu. Also, we never had difficulty in transfers as the hotel has a free shuttle that will pick you up from Macau Ferry Terminal and in the morning they have free shuttle service going to the famous tourist spots of Macau. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. And oh! I almost forgot, in front of the hotel is the 711 store which is very convinient!
Shen N. Business travelers China, July 14, 2013
good place, nice hotel, location good,i like it

good place, nice hotel, location good,i like it
10
Siew P. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Convenient and near to major tourist attractions

Clean, convenient and near to major tourist attractions
7.7
Overall it was a pleasant stay with Royal Hotel. The hotel is convenient as it is located near to major tourist attractions. I hope that the check-in time can be shorten. However, overall the staffs there are quite helpful in giving guidance on some tour suggestions. The wifi speed can be improved as we found it quite slow.
Law T. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 13, 2013
Good for business travel

indoor pool, business hotel and close to local restaurants
7.7
spacious room and attentive staff. However, lack breakfast variety for frequent travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02