Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
11021 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11021)
Sort by:
Ken-Yi L. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Overall plesant stay

Free wifi in room, in built casino, free shuttle bus
6.3
Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Was in Macau for my prewedding shoot. Room is clean, nothing much to shout about. No breakfast included in our room package was a let down, and when checking in I was told by the receptionist that my room was already upgraded. Doesn't make sense as I was given a deluxe room, while I paid for the exact deluxe room. Good thing was I booked 2 rooms and was given rooms that are next to each other so we could inter connect the both rooms. The guards at the hotel casino was rude. When I first entered he was looking at me with a weird expression, then I realized I left my passport in my room, went back up and when I came down again, he demanded for my passport like a police officer. When I asked what was the reason he just ignored me and requested me to hand over my passport again. As a visitor, I think he was extremely rude and he has no right to check my passport, all he could is ask nicely. This is unacceptable to me for a 5 star hotel casino. Just based on this experience, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone else.
Antoine P. Couples France, July 21, 2013
OK hotel... but don't expect too much

Location, clean rooms, view
5.7
The hotel rooms are OK, clean and the size is standard. The hotel is quite centrally located, although not in a busy area. If you manage to get a good price, it is a fair value for money. However the staff is extremely slow: the check-in took us 30 minutes, whereas there were only 2 persons in front of us... And since it is a small street, it is quite hard to get a Taxi from the hotel. We can recommend it, but don't expect too much.
Ken W. Groups Australia, July 21, 2013
Very Nice

Clean, Comfortable helpful staff
7.7
We only stayed there one night and it was a good one. Staffs are helpful and there is a shuttle bus to the ferry.
Nathawadi S. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2013
Greatest place

Bell boys Bathroom and Bed
8.7
Very comfortable suitatble and convenient hotel.
Mairead M. Couples Ireland, July 19, 2013
Excellent, great food and comfortable hotel

shuttle buses to town centre and ferry terminal, friendly staff and pool
7.7
Good however the hotel staff did struggle to understand us. Laundry is very expensive. Location is close to all amenities and very comfortable. There is a shuttle bus available from the ferry terminal for free.
Chris A. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2013
great but the internet nd to b inprove

clean , large room, friendly staff
7.3
overall is good, but its just the wifi service in room need to improve as the service only support to 1 device. unconvenient to 2 user in the same time.
Fairry K. Groups Indonesia, July 19, 2013
It is a very good hotel and nice place to stay.

Clean room, comfortable bed, good and helpful service.
8
It has a clean room, comfortable bed. They upgraded us to Deluxe room and provide us a booklet, information about Macau. They provide free shuttle bus to other Casino/hotels and to ferry terminal. Near to 7-11. I will stay at this hotel if I go to Macau again.
Rudy U. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2013
Good Value Hotel

Location, Unbeatable Value, Airport & City Shuttle Service
9
I made an early booking with Agoda for this hotel at a relatively cheap price for Superior Room and even received excellent value as we were upgraded to Deluxe Room. We were not able to catch the free airport shuttle service of Hotel Royal because we arrived at 10:20pm as the last trip of the free airport shuttle service is only until 10:00pm. Hotel Royal might want to consider extending their free airport shuttle service until 10:30pm. Beware of overcharging of taxi drivers from the airport as they take advantage of the extra charges of luggage and airport surcharge allowed by the Macau Government. We were charged extra MOP20 on top of the meter charge for one luggage and two passengers. Whereas our companions were charged extra MOP25 on top of the meter charge for two luggage and three passengers. The Macau Government should look into this as tourists are being ripped off by the taxi drivers at the airport.
Rudy U. Families with older children Philippines, July 19, 2013
Casino Free Hotel

Nice Hotel, Free Shuttle Service, and Superb Location
9.7
Hotel Royal has no casino on site but only slot machines operated by Mocha Club. Grand Lisboa, Ruins of Saint Paul, and Macau Museum are only 20 minutes walk from Hotel Royal. From Hotel Royal, walk left of Estrada Da Vitoria and turn right at Jardin Vasco Da Gama; turn left at Rua Do Ocampo and turn right at Rua Pedro Nolasco da Silva toward Rua S. Domingos to Saint Dominic's Church on the left. Turn right at Rua da Palha toward Rua de S. Paulo to Ruins of Saint Paul and Macau Museum.
Rudy U. Couples Philippines, July 18, 2013
Macau Affordable Hotel

Value For Money, Location, Free Shuttle Service
9
Hotel Royal provides one way free shuttle service to Cotai Strip twice daily at 11am and 5:30pm. The Cotai route of the free shuttle service is Hotel Royal to New Yaohan to Macau Tower to Galaxy to Venetian to City of Dreams and then back to Hotel Royal. Then take the free shuttle of Venetian to Macau Ferry Terminal and take the hotel shuttle service from Macau Ferry Terminal back to Hotel Royal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05