My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9153 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Royal Hotel.
All reviews (9153)
Sort by:
Yin-Chu A. Couples Canada, January 26, 2014
Hotel hasn't changed since 2008

Location, cleanness, quiet
5.7
Seems Royal Hotel was the most reasonably priced hotel that weekend; just before CNY. Don't go with any expectations, the rooms were clean but really nothing has changed since my last stay there in 2008. That area of town is quiet but also within walking distance to Grand Lisboa and CBD. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Wing Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 26, 2014
cheap but all round hotel, near to tourist spots

cheap, clean and good service
7.7
Andrew L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 26, 2014
The staff is courteous and price reasonable

Indoor swimming pool. Quiet environment. Affordable price.
6.7
The impression is good. But hotel location is fat away from major tourist attractions.
Kin K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Quite dissapointed

Based on general Macau standard, nothing really
5.3
How can a 5 star hotel provide such old, worn and torn bath towels to its guests! Despite numerous attempts, they could not get us better towels. It seems all the towels in the hotel are old and torn which are not even fit to wipe your feet. Frankly, you can get much better towels in a 1 star hotel. What sort of managment mentality is this trying to save cost on towels while positioning itself a 5 star hotel?
Sook C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 23, 2014
Quiet and Comfortable

5 Star hotel services, friendly staff, big room
8.3
John R. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
Just far enough from the madding crowd

20m indoor heated pool, close to the city, no casino on site
8.3
A pleasant stay. I'm a regular business traveler in Macau, and while there I like to use a gym or swim. The Royal Hotel has a nice indoor heated pool, perfect in winter, when the outdoor pools of other hotels are closed and of no value. Very nearby is 7-11, a supermarket, and many cafes and restaurants, so no need to stay in the hotel for breakfast... why not go next door for a pork chop bun and a cup of tea for 26MOP. Walking distance to the historical city centre too. Will be back!
Iu O. Solo travelers China, January 22, 2014
Bad experience in swimming pool.

Front desk staff nice. Convinent to go out by shuttle bus. Resonable price.
5.7
It was 10+*C last week.I was surprised with my friend after swimming at 7pm. The changing room {just next to the pool} was crowded and the shower tubs were fully occupied although there was only one more lady swimming with us. A woman was running in front of my quene to shower. She was dressed up with a wool like sweater, long jeans and short boots while I was wrapped with a towel with water dripping down.I was doubt and asked if this was opened to public. She answer,' Guests should go back to their rooms for shower.' Inside and outside the shower curtain, they chated and yelled 'I could be very fast". I won't mind if the room was already with the signage on "STAFF ONLY". But do tell me first so that I would rather pay more to choose another five star hotel.
Christian L. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2014
Big room, centrally located

Big room, centrally located & attentive staffs
7.7
Nice, clean and big room with attentive staff. Near to local sightseeing places. There's hotel shuttle bus to sightseeing places and casinos
Hiu H. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 20, 2014
good

nice
8
Miranda C. Groups Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
Comfortable with good price

Nice furniture, convenience location and good price
7.7
It is a nice staying in the hotel. The service level is reasonable but not really good. The wifi service is poor as there is no wifi in lobby and the room has poor connection. I could not connection for the whole night. I have already rebook for the next trip in February 2014. However, I have found ever better price in booking Royal Hotel with using Hotel.com. Therefore, the booking media has changed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03