Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
11463 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11463)
Sort by:
Paul Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
Nice but a terrible location

Staff Rooms and Pool
stay was pleasant but the hotel is situated quite high up and requires a cab to get to it.
Report this review
Rosario I. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2013
Great Stay for an affordable price

Shuttle Bus, Great english-speaking staff, Value for money
It was a good, comfortable, convenient and affordable stay. They offer shuttle service not just from and to the airport, but as well as the tourists spots in Macau. And thus, this additional service will be very helpful, convenient and will give you extra savings. The rooms are clean and services are great. They have pool and gym. Plus, the hotel is close to different restaurants in the area and is in front of 7-11. Overall, i would recommend this hotel because relative to the price of other hotels, their services and good rooms are already enough if you are considering travelling more outside and looking forward to a clean and comfy bedroom with excellent shuttle service. Visit my blog at charriesjourney(dot)com.
Report this review
Fong K. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2013
A value for moiney hotel

Cleaniless, Security & Economical
It was only a night stay. But, we were given a free upgrade to the premier room. Room was clean, big and its definitely a good one if you dont mind not having a casino in your hotel.
Report this review
Agus S. Couples Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Worth the money

Clean, Good shuttle buses, good price
I was very satisfied with my stay at Royal Hotel, there are regular shuttle buses from the very terminal, and to some other attractions in the city. If you want to go somewhere further, just take the bus to the ferry terminal, and then take another bus of the hotels u want to go to. This hotel is not far from Grand Lisboa, we had a nice walk after midnight.
Report this review
Pornprapa W. Couples Thailand, August 13, 2013
Comfortable room with a tub

Tub, shuttle bus to the ferry terminal and near the city attractions
The room was very big, clean and comfortable. Comparing to Hong Kong with same price or more, you will get a much smaller room without a tub. I love that most hotels (3 stars or up) in Macau provide free shuttle bus to/from ferry terminals.
Report this review
Denny W. Groups Hong Kong, August 12, 2013
View not good.

Cheap, near central.
Overall for this price, it is cheap and good enough for our one night sleeping. Unluckily, there is a building under construction beside our hotel. So the view is not good. And chinto a little bit dirty.
Report this review
Ronaldo F. Groups Philippines, August 12, 2013
nice stay in macau

room, staff service and friendliness
Everything is fine except for the breakfast where I have seen and tasted same food for the 3 breakfast time I have stayed there... I think if you have visitors from other countries, you should prepare some specialty food for them.
Report this review
Anon M. Groups Thailand, August 12, 2013
Good condition, location

Good condition, location, clean
Hotel will ask you to pay deposit HKD 500 even you paid for all charges. Internet speed is super slow and one room will receive only one account for usage even you checked in for two or three person
Report this review
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 12, 2013
My second time in Royal Hotel

Good Transportation, Nice Service
It was my second time in Royal Hotel. The staff in bars remember my name, also with a warm welcome. I love the staffs are friendly and helpful. Specially I am working as a service manager, their services are excellent!!!
Report this review
Yik Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
Not convinient

clean, boutique, soft bed
It was average. The hotel lobby was filled with people and was smoky. The location is not convinient. It is not a 5 star hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception