Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, St Lazarus Parish, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
11710 reviews

6195 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11710)
Sort by:
Margaret M. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
Problem free stay in comfortable clean room.

Clean room & bathroom, comfortable bed, handy to heritage venues and the older section of Macau.
7.7
There were no problems with our stay at the Royal Hotel, room & bathroom clean & comfortable with fast checkin/out. Staff were very obliging in allowing us to leave our baggage all day after checkout whilst we were sightseeing. The Vasco De Gama restaurant within the Royal Hotel was a great place for dinner - wonderful food, excellent staff who bent over backwards to make a little "cake+candle" for my sister's birthday - without their having any prior notice. Loved this restaurant.
Report this review
Thiam W. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2013
strategic location

location, shuttle bus provided, staff friendly
8.7
they upgraded our room to large bed size with no charges due to the standard room are fully occupied, is near to dining place and shuttle bus available
Report this review
Khin F. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Nice experience in Macao

Cleanliness, staff friendliness, spacious room
7
It was good, except I was troubled with an issue where my access card to my room is somehow not working. I had to go down to reception to rectify it. Bad thing is I had to travel total of 4 times up and down to finally gain access into my room.
Report this review
Lee P. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Good location, convenience and nice
8
Feel comfortable,clean, friendly staff and convenience go to attractions place.
Report this review
Kam L. Couples Taiwan, September 18, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Its cleanliness, friendly staff and location
7.7
I have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times and every time I enjoyed it very much. But there are a few things that I wish the hotel could pay more attention to so that the guests will have 100% comfort and satisfaction. #1. Internet access to all mobile devices, not just one. #2. Some of the bath and hand towels are looking old and yellowish. Please replace. #3. Please provide more shuttles to airport. Thank you.
Report this review
Cheryl O. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2013
Enjoyable

Airport transfers, close to eating areas
6
OK. Will probably come back again when next visit Macau.Nice eating stalls nearby although it is quite a hassle trudging up the hill back to the hotel.
Report this review
Pei P. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Comfortable Hotel with Friendly Staff

1. The room is comfortable and clean.
7.3
Report this review
Soon S. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
excellent

nice location, clean, price acceptable
7.7
Report this review
Cing C. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2013
very nice hotel

friendly staff. comfort room. nice location
8
Report this review
Yen L. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
nice to stay

covenient
6
Report this review
Previous page 1661 - 1670 of 6195 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01