arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (11995)

Business travelers (977)

Couples (4426)

Solo travelers (2258)

Families with young children (1213)

Families with older children (1205)

Groups (1916)

Very good
7.9
based on 11995 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Facilities
7.6
Location
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Value for Money
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9

9.3 Purushottam G.
India
November 14, 2013
Comfortable,pleasing & enjoyable stay.
Friendly staff, good ambiance & reasonably priced.
Easy check in and cheak ouy. Friendly staff , always ready to help. Good guidence given for tours. Rooms were very comfortable and pleasing. The food was good and very tasty. The situation of the hotel is quite convenient. We would like to come again and stay. In one word - "Fantastic"

8.3 Kin P.
Malaysia
November 17, 2013
Plesent stay to rest from much exercise.
not too far from senado square. Shuttle bus service available. Good &nice environment to relex.
Royal is located not too far from the cantre of attraction which Senado Square. We can take shuttle bus to drop us back to ferry terminal where all casino busses are readily available for free. Royal is slightly out of the route to Macau Tower, so u need to take the cab. Royal is value for money for both casual or business trips.

7.7 FANG P.
Malaysia
November 25, 2013
Nice design and smell
Price, clean and free shutter bus
Value for money, nice heater pool, close to local restaurant and food, free shutter bus, attentive staff, relatively close to city, easy access via public bus, nice aroma smell in the main hall, but poor wifi in room, usable better speed in bathroom

7.3 Hui C.
Malaysia
July 07, 2014
Offers a good comfortable stay
Room Size, Affordability, Cleanliness
Royal Hotel offers one of the most affordable rooms for a 4-5 stars hotel. It has a great room size and we had a comfortable stay. Room is clean and staff are quite friendly. One of the best options for a 4-5 star hotel.

8.7 Honwai W.
Singapore
November 12, 2013
Good value hotel.
The location is within walking distance from downtown Macau. It is in a more peaceful part of the city.
The hotel offer good value and it is close to the major attractions in Macau. Teh rooms are clean and good size.

7.7 CHOOI L.
Malaysia
November 11, 2013
Comfy and convenient hotel
Big and comfy room with all amenities provided.
Was being recommended by my friend and totally love the hotel. It's convenient to get around the city by foot. The hotel also provides shuttle service which go round the city. The only shortness will be the wifi signal which is rather weak.

6.7 Cristopher O.
Australia
November 11, 2013
great, a little far
price, quality of the hotel and service
The place of the hotel is a bit far from all attractions.

8 SunJian W.
China
November 08, 2013
good
clean, english service, quiet

9 Natalie H.
Australia
November 15, 2013
Lovely and comfortable
It was clean

7.3 YOKE L.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
Location is good, convenient and nice hotel
Centrally Location, close to tourist attraction, reasonable price
My stay started with bad shuttle bus transfer from Ferry Terminal as we waited more than 45 minite for shuttle bus and there is no signage where to wait for Hotel Royal bus we have keep asking around. The location of the hotel is good as easy access to food and tourist attraction. However on the night to the airport as our flight is night 22:00 the hotel did not provide any shuttle bus as last bus to airport is 6:30pm. We decided to have dinner before going to airport somewhere Senator Square, after dinner is raining so we try to catch a taxi to the hotel. This is the problem is so difficult to get one, the taxi driver refused to take us once we mention hotel Royal their reason is jam, or ask for MOP 50 or 100 per trip in actual fare should be Mop 25. Finally we decided to walk back to the hotel. This is real bad impression of Macau.