Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 11458 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11458)
Sort by:
Katie A. Couples New Zealand, July 26, 2013
couple of days in macau

hot high pressure shower, free upgrade, pleasant staff.
I recommend this hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful, the room is clean, the bed comfortable, good air conditioning, best shower (high pressure and hot), and very friendly and helpful staff. The pool is great as is fitness center (just cardio machines though)
Report this review
Selva R. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Great, Easy access and friendly staff

Free shuttle bus available from Ferry terminal and airport
We enjoy our stay here, free shuttle bus is available to and from hotel to ferry terminal and free shuttle bus only available if coming from airport. There is HKD 20 charges each person to airport. 15 - 20mins walking distance to Senado Square and free shuttle bus is available to all the casinos from the ferry terminal.
Report this review
Lim P. Groups Malaysia, July 25, 2013

Valuable, comfort, clean
Environment of hotel is good and comfort and it has a small casino as well.
Report this review
Serim J. Couples South Korea, July 25, 2013
it was a nice hotel with reasonable price

staff, location, rooms
The hotel offers a shuttle bus service from Macau ferry terminal, which makes travelers locate themselves easily to the hotel at the first sight. The fee is very reasonable, probably one of the most cheapest options in 5 stars hotel in Macau. I was very satisfied with staffs since they were friendly and spoke good English.
Report this review
Chan S. Couples Mali, July 25, 2013

selesa, relex, walking distant to tourist area
Ok, guit good,comfortable. near to city and around 20 minutes to airport. Hotel can arrange transport to airport and only Macau Money 20/- per person.
Report this review
Choong C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Big, clean, simple, luxury

Luxury hotel
Perfect nice for family. Big room. Luxury. Free shuttle bus from airport.
Report this review
Dorothy S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 25, 2013
Great Hotel

Centrally located. Shuttle is provided. Friendly Staff
It was an overall great experience at the Royal Hotel. The staff were mostly Filipinos who have me tips on how to go around Macau easily. Shuttle is provided if you want to go to the casinos and or even to the ferry terminal, if you wish to go to hongkong. It's a 10min walk to Senado square and Ruins of St. Paul. Loved their bed, I made the right decision of transferring to this hotel from Fu hua Guangdong, as the latter's bed felt like you're sleeping on a rock.
Report this review
Tan T. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Comfort, cleanliness and friendly

It is a comfort staying hotel, centrally located and staff are friendly and helpful.
A good experience staying in 5 stars hotel. Fast check in services and good service level. The hotel is centrally located in town, most importantly, the nice food is just by walking distance.
Report this review
Sheryl A. Families with young children Philippines, July 24, 2013
relaxing and superb breakfast

nice, big and friendly staff
very relaxing away from the noise and very comfortable bed
Report this review
Ariel P. Groups Philippines, July 24, 2013
Nicely designed rooms & hotel..

Large & nicely designed room/hotel, attentive & friendly staff, airport shuttle service...
Short but worth it considering the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They are kind to suggest the attractions we can go considering we only have the whole afternoon in Macau. The suggestion is all worth it, we enjoyed Macau so much, we can't wait to go back!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception