or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10490 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10490)
Sort by:
Tan K. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2014
Comfort stay

Cleanliness, big room and location
10
Very comfortable and pleasant stay. Nice big clean room with daily cleaning services. Free shuttle service between hotel and ferry terminal. Staffs able to speak English so no language barrier.
Tong S. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2014
nothing better than royal hotel

cozy, friendly staff, good location
10
staff were very friendly and helpful..
Chi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2014
Fast service

Good location, quiet, clean
8
As expected, I have no complaint.
Kok Y. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2014
nice hotel in town

nice,clean and comfort hotel
7.3
Me and my family always visit Macau,and Royal hotel is always our first choice to stay in Macau.
Kang S. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Big room with low price

nice room enviroment, high class, near to Guia
10
Noel G. Families with older children Philippines, November 11, 2014
One of the Best in Macau City Central

Friendly helpful Staff, Cleanliness and location wise
9.7
Superb, i'ts our second time here and will stay again and again. :)
Chin J. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Good 5 star hotel at Macau city

Nice hotel, nearby sightseeing spot area and free shuttle bus
9
Good hotel
Yeo P. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2014
Good Service

1) Hotel provided transport to same places of interest. 2) Front desk able to inform changes during to car racing. 3) The room was very clean
9
Very good
Susan H. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2014
Our stay at Royal hotel in Macau
4.7
Very disappointed in this hotel. It was rated as five star and no way is it that! The view from our room was of a derelict building and the bathroom only had a shower over the bath with a shower curtain. There was also dried stain on the sheets. The breakfast was very poor and many things had run out.
Edward S. Groups Philippines, November 10, 2014
Nice hotel but...

Space, Bathroom, Comforters
5.7
I booked two rooms for a group of 4. Upon checking in, one of the two rooms smells like there was a factory of cigarettes inside. We told the reception about it and one guy went up to spray air freshener, but unfortunately the odor cannot be eliminated just like that. So we asked for a transfer for that room. Room space is good enough for 2. We had the space for our big luggage. Bathroom is perfectly fine and the water pressure have no issue. Another downfall is that the wifi service. It was so frustrating connecting to their wifi system. You need to log in every 5 minutes or so and you cannot continue doing whatever you do without being disconnected. And yes, even the signal was so weak and we need to have a certain spot to get a better signal. Staff - they have a friendly staff all over the place. They will help you whatever you need - whether its your luggage, where to go, shopping and where to eat. Should I book again with this hotel when I go back to Macau? I should think again more than twice. Internet connection is essential after a long day of tour to post your experiences in your social media accounts and with the looks of it, this hotel fails on that category.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02