Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
11711 reviews

6196 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11711)
Sort by:
Edy S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 7, 2013
NICE H0TEL

Comfort room, clean, good location
8
Very good hotel, nice staff, good location, comfort room, very easy go anywhere in macau coz have free shuttle bus
Report this review
Cheok F. Families with young children China, September 7, 2013
Beautiful place and convenient

convenient to other historic spot, can enjoy different food nearby, easy to reach by bus
8
convenient to other historic spot, can enjoy different food nearby, easy to reach by bus
Report this review
Paul J. Groups Philippines, September 7, 2013
great and comfortable

centrally located, affordable and clean
9.7
it was nice as the staffs are very helpful. i find the shuttle to be very useful and convinient
Report this review
Vincent K. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2013
nice and comfortable

comfort, convenience, centralised
8
was near to old town of macau and the lisboa casino but you still need a ride there. the hotel offer shuttle service to most of macau main attractions such as the macau tower, venice and etc.
Report this review
Supansa C. Groups Thailand, September 6, 2013
Good Hotel

Clean, Beautiful Hotel, Free Shuttle Bus
8.3
Report this review
Fan G. Families with young children China, September 6, 2013
The hotel is good for the money.

Casino, Food and Quietness
8
It was wonderful. I wish I could have the chance to say here again that means if the room rate is still so attractive.
Report this review
Justin L. Groups Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Very comfortable and Casino is just nearby

Good, comfortable and near access to public transport / Casino/ Entertainment place
8
Good pleasure stay in this hotel. Will stay again next time to Macau.
Report this review
Justin L. Groups Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Good clean hotel. Will come back again

Clealiness, Good quality of staff service
8
It was a pleasant stay, definitely will stay at this hotel again at the next visit.
Report this review
Ian G. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2013
Comfortable, central hotel

Location, staff, room comfort
8.3
We stayed here on two separate nights, and were pleased with our rooms and the friendly staff. The hotel is fairly central, and it was easy to walk to nearby restaurants and the old city, which is delightful. Convenient, free shuttle service to airport and ferry terminals. My only criticisms are with the buffet breakfast where there was a serious lack of fresh fruit except for water melon which is rather boring! Also the chef cooked fresh omelettes, which is great, but he used oil instead of butter which is not to Western taste. I ordered a club sandwich one evening, and was told the chef was busy, so it would take a while. When it arrived 35 minutes later, the sandwich and the French fries were cold. In fairness, when I complained, the hotel quickly refunded my money without question. Well done! Overall, I would recommend this hotel, but some work needs to be done on f and b.
Report this review
Bee G. Groups Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Friendly staff, clean room & free shutter bus

Clean room & good service
8
Nice and comfortable room , friendly staff and good services , free shutter bus to ferry terminal & airport. Free shutter bus to few attraction places.
Report this review
Previous page 1701 - 1710 of 6196 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08