My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery
Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9121 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9121)
Sort by:
Mun Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2013
A standard hotel with standard quality

The location of this hotel is nearby the attractions and city of Macau, convenience of public transport.
7.3
the hotel service is good, such as the staffs over there were willing to help you (answering questions, introducing nice place to go at macau) and the cleanliness s not bad thou.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: their hotel provide free shuttle bus service to some famous hotel or attractions. And you can get special discount for some entry tickets of attractions if you buy the tickets from the hotel.
Xinyuan S. Groups Australia, February 1, 2013
nice hotel to stay in Macau

quite location, close to bus
7.3
It is far away from casios, but if you just enjoy sightseeing, this hotel maybe a good choice for you. It offers free shuttle bus to the venetian. Hotel staff were very friendly.
Wai W. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Big room with nice view.

5 stars hotel with reasonable price.
7
The location is strategic and convenient for those who are interested to go zhuhai custom for shopping. Bus station is located slightly opposite of the hotel, bus journey to the Gong Bei custom is just 15-20 mins. Wifi service a bit disappointed as only available for access in lobby n not in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a 15 mins walking distance to the Ruins of St.Paul.
Shao Y. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Value for money

Value for money
7.7
We are traveling in a group of 20 pax, the hotel shuttle bus was sometime too small to fit all of us. Their shuttle bus from airport is free but we need to pay for shuttle from hotel to the airport. After all, the hotel is value for money, location is good with walking distance to the tourist attractions, hotel room is clean with all necessary amenities, and free wifi available at the lobby.
Yongcheng L. Families with older children China, February 1, 2013
nice service

very comfortable
6
It is near business center,very nice hotel ,clean and comforrtable ,it is easy to go to casino.will come back live here again
Ching Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 1, 2013
good location and service with a smile

good service
7.3
my room was on 6/f facing construction site, no view at all. this hotel is located in residential area near guia lighthouse but you only need about 15 minutes to walk to senado square. the hotel shuttle bus runs every half hour to the ferry terminal, not convenient if you want to visit casino every night. i would stay here again if i want a quiet holiday as many lovely small restaurants nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool is nice
Lewis W. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Comfortable and nice enviroment

Space of room
7
First thing that i most memorable is the space of room are big enough for us to open the laggage and i can put many thing in the floor. Overall the room are very clean and good. The thing i most like the king size bed in room. Very confortable, big, and i can sleep very well up to the next day. I love it. Secondly is the view from room. Early in morning was show sun are very beautiful and nice. I and my husband like such feel so much.
Michelle S. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Cosy but not strategic

clean room, comfortable, great service
6.3
we enjoyed the room and the service but the location of the hotel seems very far from macau attractions, most of the time had to rely on the shuttle
Ei P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Had a great pleasant stay in Macau.

Shuttle bus service, internet access and mini casino.
8.7
Hock H. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2013
Poorly maintained hotel

Breakfast included, but with very limited choices
4.7
Poorly maintained hotel at the centre of red light district. Unprofessional check in staff. After registered my details, then told me the room is not ready and I have to come back later to check in. Room is poorly maintained, particularly the bathroom. Towels are old and not bleach white. TV reception are bad for more than half of the available channels. Breakfast is included but the choices are very limited. The waiters just laze around and not professional at work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06