Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 11461 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11461)
Sort by:
Rangsarn S. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2013
Overall good

Location, Transportation, Clean
No significant problem except we faced noisy guest besides our room, the sound proof is not good with connected room.
Report this review
Qianzhi A. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2013
Excellent room!Cozy and Comfortable Stay at Royal.

Room Decoration; Large and comfortable Bed; Luxurious Bath.
We had a pleasant stay at royal hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is tastefully decorated and bathroom is amazingly clean and top of the line. The bed is so comfortable and I slept like a baby on it. I have no negative feedback about this hotel. Please keep up the good work!
Report this review
Law T. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
New improvements that needs improvement

free shuttle service, swimming pool with spa at a buisness hotel
I have been staying at this hotel for many times for business trip. This has been the most disappointing one. Check-in has been really slow. It took two people for 10 minutes to complete the whole process. I also requested for a twin room at check-in to stay with a colleague. When we open the door, we were allocated a king bed!! So we had to head down to the front desk again which took them another 10 minutes to re-arrange without any apologies. Room is clean. Breakfast choice is kind of limited and since it does not change, for frequent travelers, this is definitely a let down. On a positive note, despite being a business hotel, the hotel has a decent size indoor pool and a sauna. Great place to relax a bit.
Report this review
Hermanto T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2013
comfortable and enjoyable stay at Royal hotel

comfortable, good security and good location
Enjoyable and satisfied stay. Close proximity to local food and rrestaurans.
Report this review
Arlene S. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2013
Very good experience and service

Friendly staff, cleanliness, comfort
It was a great experience being it our first time to visit Macau. We would stay in the same hotel if we were to go back to Macau. We would also recommend it to friends and family.
Report this review
Sandra R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2013

this hotel has strategic location, close to tourist attraction likes guie fortress, paul st ruinn, senado , and ferry terminal if you want to go to HONGKONG
Report this review
David K. Couples Denmark, July 5, 2013
A place to come back to

The bed is great, compared to Asian standards. The view of Macau city from one side of the hotel is good. I also miss the cakes in the lobby/cafe.
I have stayed there before. It's a good place, where the value for money is good - I paid about 105 USD/night. There's a not very big pool, but still of a fair size. There's also a small gym. I'll recommend the cakes in the lobby/cafe! It's also clean and spacious, as a 5-star hotel must be. And the bed is comfortable, which is not very common in Asia, except 5-star hotels.
Report this review
Lin C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 4, 2013
good hotel

location, room, food
great hotel with good location, would stay there again next tme
Report this review
Wibowo E. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2013
Nice design room, clean and comfortable

Room, clean and free internet
The room design is very nice, large and comfortable, free internet but quite slow.
Report this review
Ceciline V. Solo travelers Philippines, July 4, 2013
Relaxing and Enjoyable

Many Filipinos that serve, Friendly staff, near in almost any major historical attraction
My friend and I stayed here for two days. When we arrived late at night we were very very tired, and seeing the friendly staff and our beautiful room made us very relieved and happy. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They assisted us to whatever needs we asked since we were very exhausted that night (coming from Hong Kong). The receptionist (Kristine) was fast and Rhandy helped us with our baggage and some information we needed for the next day. I commend the good service this hotel has to offer, and they were very attentive to every guests, which made our stay in Macau great! We'll surely be back!:)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception