Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11276 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11276)
Sort by:
Brodric R. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2015
Stayed here before, will stay here again

location
7.7
All I expect is a clean room and a comfortable bed, so with those expectations it measured up OK.
Report this review
Stenly T. Families with older children Indonesia, April 3, 2015
wifi iss very slow, clean near other casino

cleans near casino and have shuttle bus
7
Comfortable
Report this review
Christina C. Families with young children Australia, April 3, 2015
Excellent

Value for money, very convenient location to shopping and food. The staffs of the hotel are very friendly.
3
Our stay is pleasurable. Traveling with children is very difficult. With the friendly nature of the staffs, make our stay more welcoming.
Report this review
Nelia R. Families with older children Philippines, April 3, 2015
Best Value for Money

staff are very helpful esp. to first time travellers; the rooms are very clean; locatuon is good
9
It was very pleasant.
Report this review
Lam W. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2015
Reasonable place to stay with shuttle service

shuttle service to places of interests and ferry terminal.
7.7
second time staying in this hotel, location is good. Hotel also provide shuttle service to ferry terminal and major places of interest. Reasonable size room and friendly staff.
Report this review
Joyce K. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2015
Good sleep

Nice bed, nice toilet and friendly staff
6.7
The hotel facilities are quite good, nice bed and quite spacious. However, it is a bit hard to get taxi at the hotel. You will need to walk down the street to have better chance to get a taxi. I would say the price for this hotel is too expensive. But I think overall the hotel at Macau was expensive.
Report this review
Ooi K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2015
good

good
8.7
Report this review
Joe T. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Interesting 2 nights stay at Royal

Room Cleanliness.... Front office staffs were very polite an helpful..
8
When we arrived at the airport: We were looking for the free shuttle to the Hotel Royal When we found the counter,, the lady manning it was was more to " selling her own products ( Prepaid cards ) than to assist us in the transport to the Hotel. Later .. when the bus arrived,,, she shouted at another couple who was also waiting for the bus to Royal for not listening to her instructions.Very rude lady... but i dont think its the hotel staffs. Other than this incident.. When we arrive at the hotel.. 1) Room was great and clean. 2) The Front desk was also very helpful 3) Breakfast was OK.. 4) there was also a mini casino at the lobby. 5) WE walked to all major attractions. 6) Restaurants are all walking distance 7) 2 convenience shops just around the corner I guess if the hotel changes the Bus counter operator at the airport.. our trip would have been 9/10.
Report this review
Yiu K. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2015
good and comfort as well as the price is very reas

Service good, the Fado is a good restaurant with reasonable pricee
8
Comfort and will visit again
Report this review
Vishan W. Groups United States of America, March 30, 2015
Good Hotel for the price, not a 5 star

Location, Price, clean
8.7
Was good location and 4star standard hotel. Price was good for the value.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01