or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9498 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9498)
Sort by:
Ng K. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
Nice & clean Hotel

Clean and confortable
8.7
When I got into the hotel, I found that the service from the front desk is very good. After I went into my room, I found that the air-conditioning had a little problem and call for the service, they come in very quickly and rectified the problem. I am very comfortable with their service!!
Ng P. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
great location

nearby alot shop and restraunt
6
room are very comfortable, clean room, big toilet , staff friendly , nearby alot restraunt there
Restaurant Tip: curry chicken and rice and chicken cop bread very delicious
Kerri C. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
nothing special but nice comfortable hotel

close to public transport, casinos and shops
6
reasonable, I was happy with the hotel, basic but nice hotel
Virginia H. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2013
A great hotel

The best bakery in Macau. Beautiful room. Near historical sites.
10
This is a great hotel especially if you want to do sightseeing and tour the cultural sites. It is away from the over-commercialized Macau area. It is quieter and more laidback. There is a small casino in the hotel but it is nothing special. The bakery is amazing. Some of the best European style pastries I have had in Asia. The staff were very nice and helpful. The bedroom was big, very clean and comfortable. One of the most comfortable beds too. This hotel made for a lovely get-away during the Chinese New Year.
Clive D. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Good central location

Location and price
7.3
Have stayed here before, much cheaper than the big luxury hotels like the Ventian, but still easy to access Cotai strip via cab. Good location in old Macau, easy to walk to Grand Lisboa. My young son was with me on this trip - he liked the hotel and thankfully wasn't kept awake by the snoring from next door - the adjoining doors are very thin and you can hear much of what is going on next door. Still, it could have been much worse than snoring!
Cheung Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
Good for non-gambler

cheap 5-stars hotel
7
royal hotel located at middle of macau and residential area. no casino inside (only have a mocha slot machine center). feel peaceful and quiet. go to sight seeing just need ~10mins walking distance. very convenience. in-room decoration not high class if compare with the new 5-stars hotel in macau. services is good. we need extra pillow. staff sent me in 3 mins after i called.
Sun L. Couples Taiwan, February 10, 2013
Fantastic hotel for good service and price

Reasonable price,good quality service and environment
9
royal hotel is really a good hotel in my opinions. it was not my first time in macau but my first time to stay in this hotel. to make a comparison with other famous big hotels in macau, royal hotel is much cheaper in the price without sacrificing the quality of service. although it is not in the downtown area, but only takes you 10 mins by walking to lisba hotel. i will choose this hotel next time when i visit macau.
Wong S. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2013
Lovely hotel and great location

Indoor swimming pool was a great feature
10
Recommend hotel. Value for money considering the facilities available and the location of the hotel which is near to tourist centre
Jamie L. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
clean hotel good location

close to ferry
8.3
We always stay at the Royal hotel during Chinese New Year, it's a great location, close to main shopping area and the Chinese New Year flower market. the staff are friendly and the gym is sufficient, hotel room is clean, very good value for money.
Suresh K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2013
Lovely Hotel and nice location

nice location and close to the grand lisboa
8
the rooms were clean and spacious. Truly moneys worth

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05