or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9636 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9636)
Sort by:
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
I don't like it, it's too old.

Nothing that I feel good.
3.3
Joy C. Groups Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
Reasonably priced but can have better service

Quiet location, away from the crowds
6.3
Service was so-so during my stay as it's during CNY. But this hotel is good for travellers would like a bit of quiet in the city and not to be crowded by casino guests.
Yuh C. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Good Location

Price is too expensive
6.7
The hotel location is good, have shuttle bus transfer. But the bus transfer time is too short till 9pm only. And don't have airport transfer.
Lai M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Nice hotel

Good location
8.7
I like the location of this hotel where we can go around the old Macau street within minutes of walking. There are many shop nearby . The seven eleven shop just next to the hotel .I found this very convenient for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ruins st Paul n grand lisboa are around the hotel within walking distance.
Pok K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Good location

walking distance to the markets and mtr is at the doorstep
6
arrived at the hotel well past 2pm but no rooms were available. left our baggage at the concierge and went for tea hk style cafe which is just opposite the hotel. came back in hour and the hotel upgraded our rooms. pleasant surprise, room is small but very comfortable and it's newly renovated. overall good place to sleep and shop
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the covered pedestrian walkway and heads towards Nathan road. It's safer and more comfortable compared to walking at the streets
Ing L. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Very Good Location and enviroment.

hotel room need to inproved.
6
This hotel is good have shuttle bus, but the time is too short only til 9pm.
Wong T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Great location and Cleanliness Room

Unque 5 star Hotel
9
nice and comfortable bed, and got a nice Chinese restaurant nearby
Shannon P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2013
Great location and friendly service

location, service, casino
7.3
while this hotel was great in terms of location and service we did run into some things that made our stay not so pleasant. the food served via room service and the small coffee shop out front were lackluster to say the best. the hotel was not nearby other food restaurants so that was a little frustrating. on the plus side, the room was great, beds were comfortable, the location was great as was the service from the staff. we also enjoyed the use of the shuttles to different attractions around town. we would come back and just plan in advance more for dining options outside of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location for walking tour of Macau island. Use the hotel provided shuttle to visit other locations. We took the shuttle to the ferry terminal and then changes shuttles to go everywhere else we wanted to go. The only time we had to pay for a taxi was late at night.
Vinod V. Families with older children India, February 12, 2013
Large & good rooms and helpful staff

Large rooms / very helpful staff
7.7
My family and I stayed for 2 days and was given 2 rooms with king size beds. The rooms were big, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were friendly and checkin was swift. Concierge staff was very helpful in suggesting tours and helped us to secure discounts to Macau Tower. Breakfast was not part of the package but just outside the hotel is a nice restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and is relatively cheap. Also there is a 7 Eleven as well just beside the hotel. Senado Square and other attraction are walking distance from the hotel. Free shuttle bus will take you to some of the major casinos as well as ferry terminal. Also nearby is the Guia Hill, a popular spot with local for jogging as well as the lighthouse. Free WIFI was only available in the lobby and it was reasonably fast. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Ng K. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
Nice & clean Hotel

Clean and confortable
8.7
When I got into the hotel, I found that the service from the front desk is very good. After I went into my room, I found that the air-conditioning had a little problem and call for the service, they come in very quickly and rectified the problem. I am very comfortable with their service!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03