or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9790 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9790)
Sort by:
Ilanga J. Solo travelers South Africa, February 26, 2013
Pleasant and affordable

Weel situated and easily accessible
10
The hotel is well situated and well equipped. I really enjoyed my stay. I have booked for a superior room and on my arrival there was not superior king bed room so i was easily upgraded to kind bed executive room which was marvelous. The hotel has a it own casino and there are shop around and a seven eleven. The transportation is very easy as the hotel has it own shuttle bus which can take you to and from all major city attractions and the taxi or buses were also easy to catch. In all i did enjoy my 3 nights stay at the royal hotel.
Cindy A. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2013
Good location and Fantastic service

Rooms were clean and staffs were very friendly and helpful
9.3
Enjoyed my stay. Great and friendly staffs. The rooms were clean and provides complete toiletries. Walking distance to many of macau's historical places such as senado square, ruins, churches, fortress and etc.. If you are not in macau just to play casino, this is a perfect hotel to stay. Bus service also provided so its easy to go to and fro to other places. Worth every dollar i spent for my stay. Thumbs up.
Teng G. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2013
Well equit Hotel and service with a smile

Bed is verycomfortable, large room
8.3
Although not near to the town area but easy to get around with the free shutter bus. Room is big, clean and comfortable, provide all the necessary items. Will stay in this hotel again if visit macau in future.
Debbie E. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2013
Quiet hotel, affordable given the location

Big and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff
8
Had late check in and was upgraded to Deluxe Room upon our arrival. The Deluxe Room was spacious enough for 3 people. It was clean and pleasant, amenities were complete. Staff were extremely helpful. Would stay again in this hotel if I visit Macau.
Chee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Good service

Friendly staff
6.7
The staff are very friendly and very helpful. They gave suggestion on those nearby local restaurants which are cheap and tasty. It really worth to try. But I found the Shuttle bus routine is not that frequent and convenience, somehow all the area are in walking distance.
Soo C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Reasonable price!

big room, clean and the bed is comfortable.
7.3
Is a reasonable price for this hotel,nearby to city,very convenience! The only bad thing is the room have no wifi.
Ek S. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2013
Clean quiet luxurious

Room casino food
10
I stayed here for 3 nights in April with my mom. we were given a room on the third floor with twin beds. the room was very nicely decorated with vintage/antique looking decor, high ceilings, and great amenities. The only downside was that the location of the night tables didn't make much sense..i.e. empty space between the two beds and a side table to the left of each bed. In any case, I thought the breakfast was great, swimming pool pretty albeit not one that really invites you do to go into, stylish lobby and library. The hotel is located in a quieter part of town albeit still very close to the night bazaar, riverside, and old town. One thing to note the hotel's restaurant is only great for breakfast and potentially lunch. We tried it for dinner but lacked atmosphere, taste, and was infested with mosquitos. The concierge is also not very helpful. Having said that, I would definitely stay here again given the stylish and new accommodation and the reasonable price. Le Jardin Nakara is a good spot for those craving good dessert and coffee too.
Yee F. Groups Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Enjoyable, value for money, great trip

Large size, Enjoyable, value for money
8
Although it located a little bit far from the major casino but the overall condition is great. It has own casino club inside the hotel. Large size and luxury hotel
Yee F. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Enjoyable, good feel, great

Large room, casino, shuttle
8
It is great if you compare the room size between hong kong and macau. Definitely macau hotel is value for money
Fore M. Couples Hong Kong, February 24, 2013
lovely room to stay and relax

comfortable and good location
8
all included in the hotel, quiet and warm like homestay
Restaurant Tip: shanghai food is good for us

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04