Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
11716 reviews

6197 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11716)
Sort by:
Steven K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
Another relaxing stay at Hotel Royal

Great location, comfortable & chilled
8.7
Report this review
Queenie T. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2016
Free upgrade. Good location.

The hotel was in a quieter area, but walking distance to a lot of popular attractions.
7.7
We spent 3 nights there. Booked 2 rooms for my family. A comfortable bed allowed for peaceful night's sleep. The staff were helpful with recommendations of places to go and how to get there. They gave us a free upgrade as one of the rooms was a cheaper room type. Convenience store and restaurant close by for meals and snacks.
Report this review
Ferry J. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2016
Room was large for family with kids

Location, clean, comfort
9.7
The staffs gave best services. There is Indonesian food near the hotel
Report this review
Siowai N. Solo travelers Macau, January 7, 2016
Careless housekeeping

good scent as an unique aroma for hotel. Hospitality. good location
6.3
There was one time, a housekeeper was cleaning up the room, but she is a kind of careless. Forgot to fill up the tissue in the paper box. We needed to ask her back to do the vacuuming after she left the room. We have been staying in the hotel for 19 days this time. And , she looked quite new to me. I hope she can improve the next time i stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Cyril C. Couples France, January 3, 2016
2 days in Royal Hotels

Quiet, Fast Checking, Near old Macau
7.7
Great Stay in Royal Hotel: quiet location, walking distance to Lisboa and Senado Square. I really enjoy the nice park just near the lightghouse ... Great place to work out in the morning !
Report this review
Hui L. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Good location & Clean

Clean, Good Location, Early Check-In
8.3
This is my second stay in Royal Hotel. Never let me down. Keep it up!
Report this review
Felix H. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
Great Stay

Comfy Room, Location, Staff
9.3
I really enjoy my stay at Royal Hotel. I keep returning to stay at this hotel because of the comfy room, location and friendly staff. The only thing I was not impressed with was the quality of the food during breakfast. Otherwise overall the hotel was fantastic.
Report this review
Gautam D. Couples India, December 31, 2015
Good Hotel

..
7.7
This is a good hotel in the middle of the city. It has quaint cafes around it.
Report this review
Shean Y. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2015
stay for 2 nights/

breakfast buffet is nice. staff are friendly. hotel rooms are clean
8
Report this review
Siowai N. Solo travelers Macau, December 31, 2015
Always room to improve

cleanliness. scent, environment
5.3
The front desk officers who received the phone, kinda impolite, when i asked her to transfer the call to my friend's room, there is no respond such as, a moment please, there you go,...etc. The soft drinks in the lobby is overcharged.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 6197 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06