Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11367 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11367)
Sort by:
Corazon A. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2015
Superb except for some dining staff at fado.

CLEANLINESS, ACCOMMODATING FILIPINO STAFF, PRIVACY OF GUESTS
8
Superb! Great Filipino hospitality from front desk, concierge, doorman, housekeeper. Keep it up!
Report this review
Lay K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2015
Comfortable hotel but a little far from downtown

Service is good; Free Shuttle from/to jetty
7
Overall is good except for the very limited choice of buffet breakfast, the food choices is kind of disappointed as me myself think that the food served is not worth the value. Add on, I think it would be better of there's also free shuttle to airport. Anyhow, credit to their warm customer service. And just a remarks lastly, I might still pay for second visit and looking forward for better improvement.
Report this review
Pedro V. Couples Portugal, August 10, 2015
hotel close to everything

location - we could walk almost everywhere
8
We enjoyed the staying at the royal hotel since it was cleaned, the staff always keen to help and the main attraction are walk distance from the hotel. We didn't try the restaurant Fado but some local friends recommended. To try next time...
Report this review
Jungwon L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 9, 2015
average standard hotel

service, hospitality, shuttle
7
royal hotel provides shuttle bus to the ferry and lisboa which was convenient.
Report this review
Ong C. Groups Malaysia, August 8, 2015
Over roll is ok

Room clean staff friendly n nice bad
6.7
Good
Report this review
Teo M. Families with older children Singapore, August 8, 2015
cozy room, courteous and helpful staff

The staff is very helpful and courtesy. I like the hotel room is big and cozy. Hotel location is convenient.
9.7
I will book this hotel again when I come to Macau.
Report this review
Boon H. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2015
always the best choice

always the best choice
8
I like the cleaniness the atmostphere in the hotel
Report this review
Taywin P. Couples Thailand, August 7, 2015
First time in macau

Clean/luxury room/not to far from Ruins of St. Paul's
8.3
I think hotel it very good and clean luxury room
Report this review
Michael M. Families with young children United States of America, August 6, 2015
Good value for the money

This hotel offers a good value for your money w a clean and spacious room. Staffs are very friendly and tends to your needs.
9.3
The stay was very pleasant. I was very surprised on how they temembered I have small children and tended to those needs, is hard to find in the hk Macao area. I was very pleasantly surprised.
Report this review
Kin F. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2015
Macau

1) Near City Centre 2) Pleasant and quiet 3) Hotel staffs very friendly and helpful
7.7
Have enjoyed my 2 nights stay which was relaxing and pleasant. Hotel staffs were very helpful especially giving advice to get around to places of interests. Best is - away from the casinos 'maddening' crowd.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01