or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9636 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9636)
Sort by:
Swee H. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Quiet location, not bad hotel

Comfortable bed, clean
7
location slightly far from price area, probably 15 minutes walk to senado square. not too prime but bus shuttle available. No WIFI in the room though which is inconvenient for us to sit in the limited seats in the lobby to use the WIFI.
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great hotel!

Big room, comfortable stay.
10
Worth the price as compared to the one with casino, walking distance to tourist spot and casino area.
Fabian T. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2013
Hotel with great services

Shuttle bus services which help to to transit to many places
7
15mins walk to city. 7-11 beside the hotel and is best and easy if you want to grab smt at night.
Donny S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 23, 2013
Good interior design but not good location

5 stars hotel at a good price
9
The location is not so good, can't reach the city center of Macau by walking. The hotel only provides 1 shuttle bus at the Macau ferry termial so we have to wait for 30 minutes at the Ferry Terminal. The room is great, big and clean. There is great 1 asian restaurant and 7-eleven nearby the hotel. This hotel doesn't have any attractions, so it's good just for stay, but the hotel shuttle bus can drive us to Wynn, Grand Lisboa, MGM etc every 30 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The great attraction and shopping are at Wynn, Grand Lisboa, MGM, Venetian. The hotel provides shuttle bus to go to those places.
Lim J. Groups Singapore, January 23, 2013
Good location

location
8
Good location in Macau. Near to the main attractions at senado square. Very convinient and safe to walk around the streets in the area. Room is good-sized and comfortable.
Yu C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 23, 2013
good location and service

location comfort room
9.7
highly recommended for the great location, comfort king-size bed, and spatial room. i have stayed here for many times. but the hotel really needs to improve the internet service. no/weak wife at room and the cable connection also very poor.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel has shuttle service to the airport. it costs only MOP 20. but the bus frequency is very limited.
January M. Groups Philippines, January 23, 2013
Good service and nice accommodation

Its personnel is comprised mostly of Filipinos so easy to talk to.
7.3
The location is near the Guia fortress and Senado Square but not accessible to the known casino hotels that have shows. Good thing they offer shuttle service every 30 mins to the ferry terminal where the other hotel shuttles park but the shuttle service is only until 9:55pm so it's kind of a hassle if you still want to check out other hotels past 9pm. We took a Taxi from the Macau airport and I must say that the one we got was one manic driver! He drove soo fast and we tried to tell him to slow down since he was zigzagging but he didn't slow down. Second time we took a taxi I literally saw him playing solitaire in his phone while driving! His eyes weren't fixed on the road, so irresponsible. That's why after that we took only hotel shuttles. Also it would be great if the hotel shuttle from the airport extends its service cos our airline arrives past 10pm. Other than these inconveniences, our stay in Macau and in this hotel was pretty pleasant.
Chiew Y. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Great location and service with a smile

Clean and spacious room
7.3
after 3 uncomfortable nights in hong kong, everything and every where in hk seems so cramped and crowded. it's definitely a big relief when we travelled to macau and check-in to royal hotel. the room is spacious and clean. the service is fantastic and staff speak english. alos, th ehotel even have its own mini casino, mocha club on the ground of the hotel. though the lobby reeked of cigarette smoke from it. the hotel is just 15 min short walk away from senado square and st paul's ruin. the hotel provides free shuttle bus to casinos, ferry terminal and a few other tourist attractions. the concierge staff are ever so helpful to share nearby attractions and where to eat. we had a great time staying here and would definitely come back again.
Idden V. Business travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2013
lovely five stars hotel in old town of Macau

good location, only 15 minutes walk to St. Paul' ruins
8.3
the location is superb, in the middle of old town of Macau, and just 10 mins bus ride from the hydrofoil harbour. they provide free bus service to tourist attractions in Macau.
Ai N. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

free shutter bus to ferry terminal
7.7
The room is good and it is worth in money value. Most of the staffs is philipino but good in communicate in english but not mandarin and cantonese. Only few staff is chinese.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05