My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery
Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9128 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9128)
Sort by:
Cheung C. Solo travelers China, December 9, 2012
nice and clean room with comfortable bed

location is good
7.7
fast check-in, nice and clean room, size is ok, bed is ok, everything is acceptable but price is a bit high.
Zhang M. Groups China, December 9, 2012
Great hotel with best service

Clean and quite
9
Comfortable and quite. People there in the hotel are very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make a reservation before going there
Noah T. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Good location and good service

Convenient to find food and to move around the city; and the facilities are good
7
Arrived in the evening and the weather was extremely cold. There is a free airport transfer service to the hotel. However, we were being brought round across Taipa, Macau and back to airport becos they need to pick another guest. It took us 1 hour to reach the hotel which was supposed to be 20mins. This was an unpleasant experience. So think twice when accepting free services. We spent most of the 3 days in Macau. Went to Venetian for a day to visit the casino and the hotel is gorgeous and equip with chains of shopping and food stations. It was a busy busy place with so many tourist and frankly, I dun quite enjoy it just becos of the smoke and the noise. of cousre visting the senako place is a must. We took time to shop in the street market as well as the mall. The overall experience is pleasant and relaxing for us.
Pih Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Comfortable stay, great location

Heated swimming pool
8.3
Well worth the money. Easy accessible to all touristic places. Clean room, quiet location, friendly staff. Not much view from the window. Overall a great hotel and will definitely come back again.
Philipp M. Groups Italy, December 7, 2012
Nice but standrad hotel with big rooms

Spa area
6.7
Bring swimming goggles, the poolwater is really chlorine
Brian L. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
GREAT VALUE

Price, Very Clean and descent distance to my Events.
7.3
Very great value for the money for a 5 star location just very centrally located and hard to get cabs but they do have a shuttle. I would recommend this location to my friends.
Yue Y. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2012
Atrocious Service from Bell Captain Concierge Desk

None
5
At my check-out from Hotel Royal in Macao at 9am on Dec 6, 2012, I sought the help of the concierge desk to hold three bags in the locker room until about 1pm. The bell boy called Arnett was writing on the baggage tag when the bell captain, Ah Wo, came to the counter, snatched the tag and forcibly took the pen from his colleague, indicating that I was not to be served. Shocked by this inexplicable behavior, I sternly told the bell captain that he had no right to do this because I was a guest of the hotel. He glared at me with a confrontational stance. As he walked away from the counter, my wife heard him cursed. My wife told me this when we were in the shuttle bus to town. When I returned to the hotel to retrieve my luggage, I decided to complain about Ah Wo's disgraceful behaviour and foul language at me. When Ah Wo saw me waiting for the Front Office manager, he again cursed me with the same words, this time clearly within my earshot as he walked into the office behind the reception counter.
Jiangbo Y. Solo travelers China, December 6, 2012
Quiet environment, good location,

good value for money
8.7
The hotel is near the landmark, and it's quiet and clean. You can find the local Macau life just outside the hotel. And good value for money. And the cake in the lobby is very delicious, you must try it. The fitness facility is also good for your vocation.
Jing Z. Couples China, December 6, 2012
lovely hotel with nice details

quite area, still walking distance to shopping area
8.3
Nice hotel with attention to details, room decoration toiletery etc. Bus shuttle from the ferry terminal every half an hour is quite useful. The lobby bar has live singing in the evening. But we don't have time to try that, so not able to comment on the drinks. There us bus stop on the other side of the stadium hall
Julieta A. Groups Philippines, December 6, 2012
Great location, very nice hotel

big & clean room, very accommodating hotel staff, & near to senado square and fort guia lighthouse
9.7
Twas a stress free stay, had a complete rest w/ tranquility & style. The hotel staffs are very much accommodating. The hotel has a shuttle service from different point of Macau. From a Superior Twin Room we've been upgraded to a Deluxe Twin Room w/ all T&B necessities. I & my friend would surely be back on this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance from Senado Sqaure, Fort Guia Lighthouse, & shopping malls

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05