Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
11463 reviews

6047 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11463)
Sort by:
Mark R. Couples Australia, April 13, 2015
Good hotel

Room location
This is a good place to stay. No safety box in room, but otherwise it's very comfortable and well presented.
Report this review
Bing T. Families with young children Singapore, April 12, 2015
very good hotel to see the historical Macau

1. Good location, walking distance to the historical district, 2. Hotel staffs are very friendly, and speak good English, 3. Rooms are spacious compared to Hong Kong hotels
A hotel staff helped me changed to a king size bed room, although the window faces an unfinished building, the view is not that good, but I think it's ok. This hotel is very near to the historical district, 10 to 15 mins by walking. There is a residential area just beside the hotel, with very good eateries, good places to know about the locals too.
Report this review
Louis L. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2015
Big welcoming in an upgraded room

They were polite , apologize for everything went wrong. Room service was fast and efficient. Shuttle bus to the pier in every half an hour
This was my second time I stayed in this hotel. The toilet bowl always had problems like last time, it was stuck and didn't flush away. The technician just spent 5 mins for pumping the toilet bowl to clear off the stuck, and I am really appreciate for his fast and efficient service. Then I was out for dinning and back to hotel in midnight. When I tried to take a shower, the bathtub was totally blocked, it didn't even drain off any water. I call them for fix, like before, they came in very quickly, used the same pump as they did in fixing the toilet bowl, he kept on pumping and pumping very hard, It was fixed in 20 minutes and left me a mess. I am not complaining this guy, but I really wondering why the cleaner of this room didn't notice there was a serious blockage problem when he/she did the room cleaning? It should be either he/she did not follow the routine cleaning procedure for tidy up the room or this room had been left empty for long long time with nobody staying in. When I called the reception to find it out, he promised to upgrade my room 2 floor upstair. I sincerely thanks him for upgrading me to a smaller room but with the same facilities. I thought I would have a good sleep in this room. However, when I went to toilet in mid nite, I saw there was a big cockroach, it was walking calmly in the toilet and ignore me getting in its habitat. It was a biggest welcoming in this hotel which I ever seen. It didn't sleep at all and check out very early in the morning
Report this review
Nicholas T. Couples Canada, April 8, 2015
Good hotel for first timer's to Macau.

Great Location, Decent Pricing, Nice Customer Service.
Very good location for first timers. Free hotel Shuttle at the Pier. Very close to Ruin's of St. Paul and shopping area (gifts and snacks). Hotel a little bit older but still kept in good shape. Has hotel shuttle to city center and other attractions (eg. Macau Tower).
Report this review
Hongying D. Families with older children China, April 8, 2015
everything's fine, but lobby smell too strong

clean, tidy and fine
Report this review
Tong C. Groups Hong Kong, April 8, 2015

Report this review
Kau K. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2015

Report this review
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2015
Overrated as a five star

Enough hot water supply
Bed sheet have dirt which can be seen obviously. Curtain was broken. Even I have just stayed for one night, I don't think it's a five star hotel.
Report this review
Su C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 7, 2015

Report this review
Thomas W. Families with young children China, April 7, 2015
Comfortable, good location, many local restaurants

many local restaurants around, clean and real king size bed
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 6047 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception