or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10145 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10145)
Sort by:
Goh L. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2014
repeat customer

cosy room with big and bright bathroom. Walking distance to major attractions
8.7
Overall is ok, except while checking in, one of the male staff was very unfriendly, or unwilling attitude. NOt so nice to mention his name.
Hei H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 11, 2014
clean and good value

clean, simple and reasonable price
7.7
It was not my first time staying in this hotel. I used it mainly for business but this time with family. The hotel is decent with very reasonable price on sunday. Also, since it is near the major attraction, Ithink it is good for people who want to see the old stuff of Macau in stead of the casino or new building.
Sara T. Couples Hong Kong, August 10, 2014
Price reasonable

Price good, with casino although loss money, location convenience
6
2 points need to improve: 1) Twin bed size too small, even doesn't fit one person sleep on it. 2) Only one person can enjoy wi-fi, at room or lobby.
Li K. Couples Hong Kong, August 10, 2014
Location not bad and helpful staffs

The swimming pool is clean, fancy room and comfort bed
8.7
Royal Hotel is above standard and valuable one. They provide good service and all the staffs are so helpful and nice. We had a free upgrade to the deluxe room at higher floor which have nice view from the hotel room. I did mark the request when I made the booking, I think they would try to fulfill the customers request as they can. The hotel is clean. I would stay here again.
Cheung M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 10, 2014
If stay for one night then will be fine
3.7
Old...
Geoffrey S. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2014
On the 'do not stay at again' list

large bed, good size room and helpful door staff
4.7
Unfortunately found the room furnishing old fashioned, carpet dirty and stained and only a shower over bath with old shower curtain. Dressing gowns frayed. The safe was flashing a low battery light so could not use. When the room was serviced the coffee was not replenished and there was only one toilet roll, no spare. Stayed here as close to where business had to be carried out, but in-room internet speed was so slow, could not work in the room on either mobile device.
Ki P. Groups Australia, August 10, 2014
Not recommanded
4.3
Nothing special. Dirty and old room. There is no plug near the bed for phones, poor designs. Not close to attractions either.
Yuen C. Couples China, August 10, 2014
Value for Money

Location, Pricing, Staff
7.3
Good location, nice staff, always my top choice at macau
David M. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2014
Great stay in Macau

Price, Cleanliness, Room
8.7
We stayed with another couple to celebrate a birthday and the rooms were great. The hotel was priced right, the facilities were very clean and comfortable, and the location was perfect for our needs. Easy access to taxis also made it very convenient to most casinos and places to eat. Would definitely stay here again.
Alberto C. Solo travelers Portugal, August 9, 2014
Nice hotel

Easy to find, room is comfortable & nice restaurant
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03