My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery
Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9130 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9130)
Sort by:
Richard T. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
royal hotel !!!!

nice location, friendly staff, decent dining
8.3
The ambience and service in this hotel is excellent and so much nicer than all the large bustling hotels that I have stayed in before in Macau! The rooms were well decorated and you had a little kitchenette which was great to make your own tea/coffee! Whilst there is not a restaurant there is delivery available from a multitude of nearby restaurants and in the morning you were able to get an excellent breakfast at a good price. There is a small gym which was never crowded and Internet access included in the rate. All in all this was an excellent hotel and I will definitely make this my hotel of choice for macau!
Stephen W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
Helpful staff, decent location, avergae rooms

Profesional service, clean,
7.3
The Royal is old, and should not be considered a 5 star hotel~it is more like a 3 star. The room was clean, and comfortable, however the price is too high (unles you get a really good deal). Location is close enough to walk to many key points of interest. It is also a short drive to the airport. Very helpful concierge~ they gave great suggestions, directions, and had outstandingly positive attitudes. The same applies fo rthe servers in the restaurant/lounge. Wifi was availability in the room was horrible, and not much better in the lobby.
Maria R. Couples Spain, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel, very noise.

Good price for location
5.3
the royal hotel is ok, considering the price and the location. at the foot of the hill, 10 minutes walk to the lisboas. rooms are clean but it's very noisy. you can hear everything from the other rooms. i had this woman shouting in the next room to someone (it was chinese so couldn't understand) early in the morning so i basically couldn't sleep. and kept coming back and kept shouting. for hours. also, local phones in china and hk and i believe macau are free but at check out they made us pay 3 dollars for a local call. seriously? i'm paying thousands of dollars to stay there and you make me pay 3 stupid dollars for a local call that is free? we didn't have breakfast so can't comment on it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minutes walk to the Lisboa and Grand Lisboa. If you want a great dinner. go to Guincho a Galera at the Lisboa hotel. I'm from northern Spain/Portugal and that portuguese meal was the most amazing one I had outside Portugal. They also have a very extensive and wonderful cellar. I would recommend any of their portuguese wines.
Gerardo J. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Awesome Hotel with a small lobby

10-15mins away from Senado!
7.7
The lobby is too small for the hotel. Only a handful of people can sit down on the couches. We were a group of 20 and chances were we would sit by the lounge that requires us to purchase a drink so we can sit down. The shuttle service of Royal Hotel is few and there is only 2 timeslots to go to the tourist areas. Above all, i would recommend this Hotel. The price is right. There is a nearby 7-11 should you crave for food at night or early morning. The hotel rooms are good!
Hotel Feature Tip: From the ferry terminal, Royal Hotel provides a shuttle service every 15-20 minutes. Wait for it and they do not have parking slot similar to Venetian or galaxy; look around and you'll see the coaster of Royal Macau.
Gerardo J. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Within walking distance to Macau's attractions

Near 711! and spacious rooms!
7.3
the lobby is too small for a royal hotel. lobby couches can accommodate at the most a party of 6-8. if you were a big group, you'd be forced to sit by the lounge and purchase a drink since it is for paying customers. the rooms are spacious and worth the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always know the schedule of the bus trips from Royal to the different Hotels so you dont spend a lot on transportation.
Gerardo J. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Within walking distance to Macau's attractions

Good Service! especially the concierge!
7
The lobby is too small for a Royal Hotel. Lobby couches can accommodate at the most a party of 6-8. If you were a big group, you'd be forced to sit by the lounge and purchase a drink since it is for paying customers. The rooms are spacious and worth the price. Concierge is friendly and very accommodating.
Travel tip: Always know the schedule of the bus trips from Royal to the different Hotels so you dont spend a lot on transportation.
Gerardo J. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Good location! within walking distance to shopping

Awesome Concierge!
7.7
The lobby is too small for a Royal Hotel. Lobby couches can accommodate at the most a party of 6-8. If you were a big group, you'd be forced to sit by the lounge and purchase a drink since it is for paying customers. The rooms are spacious and worth the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always know the schedule of the bus trips from Royal to the different Hotels so you dont spend a lot on transportation.
Gerardo J. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Recommendable Hotel!

Awesome Concierge!
7.3
The lobby is too small for a Royal Hotel. Lobby couches can accommodate at the most a party of 6-8. If you were a big group, you'd be forced to sit by the lounge and purchase a drink since it is for paying customers. The rooms are spacious and worth the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always know the schedule of the bus trips from Royal to the different Hotels so you dont spend a lot on transportation. Consult the concierge so you'd have more information
Gerardo J. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Good Hotel!

Awesome Concierge!
7
The lobby is too small for a Royal Hotel. Lobby couches can accommodate at the most a party of 6-8. If you were a big group, you'd be forced to sit by the lounge and purchase a drink since it is for paying customers. The rooms are spacious and worth the price. :-)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always know the schedule of the bus trips from Royal to the different Hotels so you dont spend a lot on transportation.
Chay C. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
decent hotel but bad location

good price with decent rooms
5.3
stay was relatively ok considering the good price we got for the hotel with decent sized rooms that is clean and comfortable. however, location is not good at all and makes travelling around difficult. shuttle bus service doesn't seem to be consistent either.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07