Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12223 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12223 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Lee K.
Malaysia
August 02, 2013
clean room and friendly staff
clean, comfortable and friendly staff
good. the room is clean,nice staffs and free shuttle bus

Chin K.
Malaysia
August 01, 2013
nice and satisfy
nice staff, clean room and centre localize
sad

MAK H.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2013
good view
good location, 5 star hotel, nice staff,
Excellent,free upgrade to executive premium room as a repeated guest.Essential maintenance for bathroom leaking and late check out to 1400

Nip M.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2013
clean nice & excellent.
good food, good service, rapid checkin & checkout.
Hotel Royal Macau This was a good hotel because of the hotel was new and fully equipped of equipment and furniture. This was also accessible to downtown shopping centre and restaurant. Easy to get on the hotel shuttle buses for travelling in different locations in Macau. Only one disappointed: No buffet breakfast was provided and needed to go out for getting meal.

YU M.
China
August 01, 2013
Comfortable bed but less variety of food
Room, staff, price
It was a nice night there in Hotel Royal Macau, nice bed and restroom, friendly staff with good English speaking. The price is ok with an upgrade to the king size room. And the lobby is nice but the fool thing is you have to pay 21P for the water in your mini bar!! (A very cheap local brand drinking water). The story is like this, when I checked out, the staff asks me whether I consume any thing in the mini bar? I told him I think no, just a bottle of water, then he let me go for the shuttle bus, after few minutes, he ran out and asked me to pay 21P for the water.

Lan Y.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2013
It is located in quiet neibouhood.
quiet, comfortable bed.
It is a nice hotel. But bit of distance to the excitement what a city like Macau to offer.

Jaspreet T.
India
July 31, 2013
nice and relaxing
shuttle service, friendly staff, spacious room
Very pleasant stay. The rooms are very neat and clean. Big bathroom with a not very big bath tub.

Antoine P.
France
July 31, 2013
OK hotel... but don't expect too much
Location, clean rooms, view
The hotel rooms are OK, clean and the size is standard. The hotel is quite centrally located, although not in a busy area. If you manage to get a good price, it is a fair value for money. However the staff is extremely slow: the check-in took us 30 minutes, whereas there were only 2 persons in front of us... And since it is a small street, it is quite hard to get a Taxi from the hotel. We can recommend it, but don't expect too much.

Hou C.
Macau
July 31, 2013
nice and comfortable
comfortable, relax, clean
i think is a nice hotel to stay in and a very comfortable room. As I request a double bed, they give me a queen size bed, however the room is a little bit smaller compare to the other and is a coner room. Overall, is nice one.

chan J.
Hong Kong
July 31, 2013
Clean and comfortable room
Clean, convenience and good service
It's a comfortable and nice hotel. Staffs are friendly.