or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9506 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9506)
Sort by:
Foong E. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Huge Rooms

Away from the typical Casino Hotels
7.3
The hotel is located pretty near the places of interest which are about 15 mins walk away. Lots of places to eat around the area and staff are very friendly. The hotel has regular free buses that serves the main hotels and HK ferry terminal but only 2 buses a day to the Southern Taipa. The rooms are huge and the hotel is not the regular big casino hotels but it has a jackpot room.
Travel tip: Ask the friendly counter staff (esp this guy called Alex who is extremely helpful & friendly) the way around Macau and get proper directions on free buses with its connections.
Jean-Marc L. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Hidden gem of a hotel

Modern chic feel
7.3
This hotel provided a surprisingly pleasant stay. The room was clean and simple and had a great location. A bit far from the rest of the stuff and taxis can sometimes take a while but facing the hotel, is an open area park, good for morning walks (just dont look at the old building across). Having stayed at other higher end places in Macau, i truly found Royal to be among the best especially for those traveling on a budget. However budget does not mean cheap crappy hotel, in fact, this time around, it was well worth it. Royal has this chick modern feel to it. It doesnt pretend to be pretentious or anything of the sort but just a well confortable hotel. The afternoon tea buffet was $68 but just an average buffet like all others. Macau buffet are nothing of what you'll find in Las Vegas and i usually stick to local restaurants. We stayed for Christmas and at night, they had live bands at the lounge lobby area where drinks are actually cheaper then outside bars. The walls are really thin though so friends are i got room next to each other and it was easy to hear them once in a while. Good service, hotel lobby has wifi while rooms only use ethernet. Just bring your laptop and create a hotspot from it
Hotel Feature Tip: Royal is located in the quiet neighborhood and next to few small local shops, liquor stores and near the Macau Lighthouse.
Terence O. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
decent location, clean rooms and good service

provision of branded toiletries (aigner) and good service
8.7
great service were provided by the staff, they were very willing to help arrange transport, guide and inform about where to go, what to do and how to get there. even going the extend to help plan what routes to take to safe time and that is very commendable. it was also splendid that they provided branded toiletries. however, one area that they could have improved is their shuttle service. on the day i am leaving for hk, i thought we will take the free shuttle service provided by the hotel which comes at an interval of 30minutes. however, to my disappointment, after waiting for 30minutes, there was not enough space to hitch a ride and i ended up wasting my time and having to hail a cab. this is really an area they should improve on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is near to the tourist spots, such as Guai Hill and St Paul Ruins.
Joseph M. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Convenient location and very friendly service

rooms were decent and clean
7
not a deluxe hotel yet room size was adequate, decent and clean ... location quite convenient and accessible to various local areas ... believe it is a good hotel for normal busienss travellers, and travellers who have friends or relatives to visit in Macau ... and room rates were very reasonable.
Rhodora L. Groups Philippines, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel

Room
8.7
It's relaxing, the location are not far away, having shuttle bus is so helpful. The staff are very helpful especially the filipina who help us to check in. It's a speedy check in and the room size is good. The king bed is comfortable.andI like the bathroom it's big and and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We watch Dancing Water and it was so good.
Yuen M. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Comfortable environment and clean

Close to the main road and easily to access main attractions
7.3
I checked in this hotel on the christmas day. The hotel fees were so expensive during christmas period. This hotel was reasonable. Compare with the prices, I was very pleased with the room. The room was clean and tidy. There was a small casino at the lobby. If you are looking for facilities at hotel, this might not be your choice. The location was convenient, you may walk to some famous attractions in Macau. There was a 7-11 nearby the hotel. If you need anything from convenient shop, there was one. Overall I think this hotel was suitable for business purpose or families to stay.
Thomas C. Solo travelers Denmark, December 26, 2012
Averagen hotel

Nice rooms
6.3
Okay hotel, but u Can get better, there is only nternet acces in the lobby and that is pretty bad, its okay clise to the Big casinos but u have to take a taxi to get somewhere which os pretty cheap. Averagen hotel but cheap
Chun W. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
It is good in general but expensive.

Location is convenient (closed to the pier). Room is tidy.
6.7
Chan C. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
reasonable price

reasonable price, comfortable room, clean
7.3
Royal hotel is a budget hotel, compare with the extremely high price of many hotels in macau, but its location is not very good, and we need to take some timeto wait the shuttle bus. its check in/out service is quite fast and the staff are polite
Alexander W. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Nice enough

Location convenient
8
Nice 4 star hotel without the busy crowd going in and out of a casino lobby Gym only offers cardio machines Indoor Pool is good size and nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02