Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11282 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11282)
Sort by:
Pooi F. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2013
Good location

Good location, easy access to public transport, comfort room
6.7
Report this review
Brodric R. Families with young children Australia, April 23, 2013
Nice hotel let down by poor breakfast

Location, recently renovated, OK value
6.7
I've stayed at Royal Hotel many times over the past 16 years. They have done a good job on the renovation. The rooms are small but they are clean and comfortable. The staff are attentive, except when I went to check out there was nobody on the front desk, no bell staff, and I had to search for 10 minutes to get any attention so I could check out. The hotel experience is let down badly by the buffet breakfast. Simply awful. I had to wait in line for over 10 minutes to get a fried egg. One Chef cooking one egg at a time is just not good enough. Very basic selection of food, and the price was high. Just not good value or service. Apart from breakfast the hotel is OK. But I won't be staying here again, there are so many better hotels to choose from in Macau now that are much better value.
Report this review
Shabir A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 23, 2013
Very nice stay in this hotel

Friendly staff, good location, clean and good hotel
9
very convenience stay for family traveler like us
Report this review
Eric T. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2013
Great place to stay nearby shopping centre

Clean, convenience, friendly staff.
7.7
Report this review
Weixiang G. Families with young children Singapore, April 23, 2013
clean and comfortable

good services
8
Good hotel, there is shuttle bus to most places. only things is , if there is wi fi service in the room would be better.
Report this review
Sheau S. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2013
Good

casino, location and transport
8.3
Report this review
Hyoung S. Business travelers South Korea, April 22, 2013
it was more better room than before.

staff, comfortable room and clean bathroom
6
Report this review
Kanittha C. Groups Thailand, April 22, 2013
A pleasant worthy stay near Senado Sq.

Location, Friendliness and worthy
8.7
I booked the room when it had good discount, so the room was quite cheap for me. That made me a bit worried if it's not really 5-stars hotel coz of its cheap price. But it's really 5-stars hotel! We got the premier room on 15th floor. The room was beautiful and clean. The amenities are AIGNER goods. The front staffs sometimes were a bit too harsh for 5-stars hotel reception, but not that bad, while other staffs (conciege, securities) were polite and friendly. Most of the staff communicate in english well. The location is great too. We can reach senado sq. in about 20 mins walk. Anyway, Macau roads may be hard for someone who don't use to them coz of too many small roads.
Report this review
Gomez R. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2013
Great! Staff are helpful and friendly.

Located in city center
8
Great, except that there is no wireless connection in the rooms. Only in the lobby.
Report this review
Christopher W. Couples Australia, April 22, 2013
Dated hotel in serious need of renovation. So so l

Food, location, large room
5.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05