My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9498 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9498)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
Good rooms and hotel in a nice location

good rooms, location, view from some rooms
7.3
If you're looking to stay very close to the big casinos then Hotel Royal is not the place, but they do offer frequent shuttle buses. However if you don't mind staying halfway up the hill and be amongst where the locals are, then Hotel Royal is a great option. Their rooms are well-equipped and modern, and cheap by Macau standards. Service is decent and there's a 7-11 and a couple of cheap/clean neighborhood restaurants right by it. I have stayed here multiple times and always enjoyed it.
Jackie L. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Friendly staff and great service
8.3
The hotel located near to city area, Casinos, tourist places and shopping center. Shuttle bus service provided from ferry port to hotel and from hotel to all casinos. The room big and comfortable bed. Friendly staff provide the info of the public transport and the way to walk to. will stay again if go to Macau in future.
Roland P. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Great Location and big rooms

Big and clean rooms
7.7
Royal hotel have a good location, big room, clean room and the staff is very friendly. After we are check in, the staff directly help us to bring our luggage into the room and explain about tourist attraction in macau and taipa. The hotel also have a shuttle bus to macau ferry terminal and the shuttle bus is very useful.
Ratish T. Couples India, December 24, 2012
Good hotel with great service

Staff are very friendly and helpful. They are genuinely caring.
8.7
The Hotel is nice, the rooms are well furnished and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful; they seem to be genuinely interested in taking care of you. The location is on a quiet street but within walking distance of many areas. Overall very good value for the money. I would stay here again.
Kyeongho H. Couples South Korea, December 24, 2012
“Nightmare in Royal century Hotel”

“Nightmare in Royal century Hotel”
5
That was the worst hotel I've never been. We booked this hotel through internet, around 20 euro 1 night in a 5 star hotel, we didn't expect so much, but I think is better for them to change their name in appartment hotel for this price, than was excellent. we booked a non-smoking room (because of allergic), but everybody could smoke whereever they wanted. The moment came into the room, SUPER STINK, the smell 90% wasfrom smoking. We called three times and somebody came and told us we could choose any room, but it's really difficult to find a room without smoking smell. After we settled down, we sit on the sofa, something bit us. The first morning, I asked the cleaner to the wall of the toilet (min. half year never cleaned), the 2nd day I asked the cleaner to clean my room properly because I found some cigarette behind the door of the toilet (min. 3 months never clean). The third morning I asked the cleaner : Pls clean my room because I found cockroach in the room, not one but three. The forth I didn't ask anymore, I bought many things and tried to cover the smell (it's really very very stinky).Today is the fifth day I stay in this hotel, and also the reason I send this message: I cannot sleep because I discover they didn't change anything on my bed. I hope this hotel will clean the carpet, the curtain, the toilet properly, if possible atfer check out, change everything on the bed, I saw the sign NO SMOKING everywhere in the hotel, but the Chinese smoke can smoke everywhere in this hotel. And the first night the water boiler didn't work, after 5 hours and 3 times calling, at last I could get another one, 5 stars hotel service!!!!!!!
Rui H. Families with young children China, December 24, 2012
old five-star hotel

convenient, nice staff
8.3
it's an old five-star hotel, but given the price, nothing to complain. convenient locations within walking distance to main tourist sights.
Chu K. Business travelers Macau, December 24, 2012
Lovely and comfort hotel

Nice and new decoration
9.3
The location is good, hotel is brand new and the room is lovely decorated.
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
Good affordable Hotel

The price
8
Good price but I dont think it is qualify for a 5 stars hotel. May be 4 star more suitable. Overall is good with the price, only thing that the room carpet is pretty dirty(many stains). Location is ok, walk 20 -30 mins to 大山巴。 And only wifi at lobby area.
Lince T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Nice Hotel with Difficult Public Transportation

Nice rooms, pretty new, not too far from Lisboa
6.3
Overall I am quite happy with the hotel condition. However, at the end of my stay, I am pretty dissappointed by the service given by the hotel in regards to hotel free transfer service from hotel to taipa ferry terminal.There was no clear information about the shuttle bus free transfer service, and I eventually found out that the concierge who told me that he has confirmed seats for me and my family forgot to reserve the seats.
Vera C. Groups China, December 24, 2012
I couldn't believe that this is a five stars hotal

Have a very good location
6
1.Room hygiene is very terrible 2.We could use WIFI Only in the hotel lobby and it's so poor 3.No bathrobes and plug-converter

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08