Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12220 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Steffen M. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great city hotel for an affordable price.
Close to the city center; competent and helpful staff; value for money
Got upgraded to Executive Floor which gives them a plus in my books. Check in and out was easy-going, Filipino staff able to fully meet our expectations. Room was spacious, bathroom well equipped with Aigner toiletries. Overall, excellent value for money.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Philip S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
comfortable, good price, convenient
convenient, good price, nice
ok rooms, very centrally-located, staff is helpful, all well
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Judith P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable room, with friendly and helpful staff.
Clean, comfortable room; helpful staff; good location
Totally relaxing and enjoyable stay. We really appreciated the upgrade to a premier room for our stay. Thoroughly recommend the hotel and the ease of booking with Agoda.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

CHEANG H. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Friendly staff is the main thing there.
Friendly staff, easy to find cabs, and restaurants
Air conditioning does not work very well at night is the major negative impression we have during the stay.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Ken-YI L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Overall plesant stay
Free wifi in room, in built casino, free shuttle bus
Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Was in Macau for my prewedding shoot. Room is clean, nothing much to shout about. No breakfast included in our room package was a let down, and when checking in I was told by the receptionist that my room was already upgraded. Doesn't make sense as I was given a deluxe room, while I paid for the exact deluxe room. Good thing was I booked 2 rooms and was given rooms that are next to each other so we could inter connect the both rooms. The guards at the hotel casino was rude. When I first entered he was looking at me with a weird expression, then I realized I left my passport in my room, went back up and when I came down again, he demanded for my passport like a police officer. When I asked what was the reason he just ignored me and requested me to hand over my passport again. As a visitor, I think he was extremely rude and he has no right to check my passport, all he could is ask nicely. This is unacceptable to me for a 5 star hotel casino. Just based on this experience, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone else.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

HAO Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Just horrible experience, don't trust agoda staff
nothing, nothing, nothing
the hotel is quite old fashion, old deco, old facility. if you got lucky enough you can even encounter ghost somewhere around corner i guess. i have zero satisfaction about that hotel, extremely pissed me off, as being a sole supporter of agoda, the staff of this website also failed me this time by promising me to argue with hotel but I guess eventually the hotel is more powerful side, nothing can be improved or willing to be improved. i hope everyone should understand that there are a lot good hotel in macau, please dont get fooled by pics online and price which is quite low, its no worthy.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Kwan H. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good for short trip
Nice staff, generally clean & tidy.
Not far from the city centre, relatively cheap when comparing to all the other new hotels!
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Chris A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
great but the internet nd to b inprove
clean , large room, friendly staff
overall is good, but its just the wifi service in room need to improve as the service only support to 1 device. unconvenient to 2 user in the same time.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

mario C. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great service always
Position quiet
Perfect environment and service!! Good hotel staff
Reviewed July 24, 2013

mary M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
great hotel
nice room, affordable, good location
Im.a solo traveler and i stayed here last june 12, 2013. The check in was fast and the staff were very helpful. They helped me plan my itinerary since im alone. Tourist spots like the st paul ruins and senado sq are just 10-15 mins walk from this hotel. Also easy access to different hotels since they have free shuttle that is schedule from 8:35 am to 9:35 pm going to the macau ferry.. where in all the free shuttle from different hotels can be found. You can take whichever hotel bus you desire for free. Transportation in macau is not a problem for tourist since buses are free.. you just have to be patient to wait for the free shuttle since it takes 30 minutes interval if you miss the first trip...With regards to the superior twin room where i stayed , for me it was great. The bathroom has its own bathtub. The bed os bed and very comfy. Flat screen tv was good. The only advice i can give is upon booking at this hotel ask them to give u a room with the gsrden view. Bcoz during my stay my view was an underconstruction building. Thats all. Overall my stay wss superb! :) will definitely stay here again on my next visit.
Reviewed July 23, 2013