or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9821 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9821)
Sort by:
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Great deal with this price

location room and staff performance
9
Lee S. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2013
Just a one night stay. Cannot evaluate adequately

1. Friendly and helpful staff 2. Easy check-in and out 3. Near to one man attraction.
7.3
Brief but satisfactory. As most time was spent out of hotel to visit places of attractions and casinos, the hotel was just a place for a good rest. Main facility used was just room facilities - bed and bathroom. One main disadvantage was that the hotel was far from the casino areas, this appears to be one rare hotel without a casino.
Jordan B. Business travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2013
Nice Hotel and best service staff

Nearby Macau City..whit many tourist atraction and memoryal building
8.7
I enjoy to stayed here, because the staff is friendly, helpfully and verry polite they always smile, and the location is in the centre of Macau city...so we can find a best tourist atraction and memorial Building just walk from hotel...the facility of the hotel it also comfortable to stay...i recommended this for you..hehe
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its in the Guia Fortres, site in Chinese coast, near from the ruins of St' Paul, Vasco the Gamma Monument, and many tourist atrractions..nice
Ida L. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Convenience point!

Good deal & just 10mins walk to downtown
7.3
Difficult to find if you are not familiar of the Macau map. However, it's 10mins walking if you know the way, even taking tha cab, it's within $20 from the key hotels area to Royal Hotel. Lovely swimming pool. Sweet & cheerful service in counter. Good English communication to compare some of the big hotels in downtown. Limited wi-fi access in lobby only. Lan is available in room to connect personal laptop. Small room & small bed for quick stay.
Ida L. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Convenience point!

Good deal & just 10mins walk to downtown
7
Difficult to find if you are not familiar of the Macau map. However, it's 10mins walking if you know the way, even taking tha cab, it's within $20 from the key hotels area to Royal Hotel. Lovely swimming pool. Sweet & cheerful service in counter. Good English communication to compare some of the big hotels in downtown. Limited wi-fi access in lobby only. Lan is available in room to connect personal laptop. Small room & small bed for quick stay.
Benjamin L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Good and nice room but location is not idea

Shuttle bus every half an hour to casino
7
This is a nice hotel which located a little away from popular casino, however Macau is a small city, and the hotel provides shuttle bus to major casino hotels, so it might be acceptable for some of travelers. I personally had a great time in Royal because i was just sleeping in the room for 6 hours at night, it was at relatively a quiet area, so it was perfect for me
Yang Z. Families with older children January 11, 2013
worth the price

price
8.3
among all the 5-star hotels in Macau, you can get the best bargain with this hotel. So if you are not looking for a hotel with casino, or especial theme design (such as Venetian), and you want quality stay and great location, then this one is perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to the main attractions
Hin S. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2013
A real-value-for-money hotel!

Price, location and servicw.
8
From my viewpoint, for the price I paid, it is a real-value-for-money hotel. Room is big and spacious, room service satisfactory and the hotel staff a great help when asked for advice on places to eat, visit, etc. Besides, a good lot of them speak good English which is a boon to those unable to speak the local Cantonese or Mandarin. Location is also great with the popular Senado Square just a 10-15 minutes' walk away. Even a free shuttle bus service is provided to certain hot-spots in the city. My thumbs-up for this hotel. No complaints whatsoever. Will definitely be back.
Janet N. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2013
Great loc.with free shuttle to & from the ferry

Staff service was great
8.7
My husband and I came to Macau with our son in Sept. 2011. At that time we also stay at another hotel. But I think this time the location is much better. I feel like we are in the middle of Macau. It's a bonus that we're steps from my husband's old primary school (which my husband wanted to show my daughter). As soon as we get in, the staff was there to set up the extra rollaway bed. They were fast and efficient. Every time, we requested something, it was there the next minute. I also like that the casino is behind the close door and it is quiet. I was disappointed that they were fixing the bakery when we were there. From this hotel, I felt like we can walk to most of Macau. Lastly, it was great to have free shuttle to and from the ferry without the taxi cab ripping us off for the fare.
Derek M. Groups Hong Kong, January 10, 2013
good location with quiet condition

quiet room
8
good to have free upgrade, room is clean but if the beds were bigger, that would be better

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01