Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9606 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9606)
Sort by:
Rieneke T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
lovely hotel and good location

good service especialy the concierge. they were really helpful
9.7
it was a good decision to choose Royal Hotel. Good location, good service, and good people. I love it. It was very hard to leave Macau.
Harvey P. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel

Rooms are clean
7.7
Hotel location is great and within walking distance to the main attractions. Hotel rooms are quite spacious and clean. Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. It is a hotel which suits all types of travellers.
Aveline J. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
clean hotel

Basic hotel
6
Booked the room through my phone. Didn't realized i booked the wrong date. I wanted to book for tomorrow but booked for tonight instead. Check in hotel the following day and was told there is nothing they can do to help me and if i wanted to stay the night i would have to pay their rack rate. We decided to leave and head over to china instead and the hotel concierge was helpful enough to give us information on the best possible way to get there.
Mulyono S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Great location, 5 stars hotel with basic services

Free bus shuttle service to Ferry terminal,
6
great location, 15 minutes walk to senado square (st paul ruins). you could buy your needs at 7-eleven across the street. this hotel have free bus shutle service to ferry terminal. nothing special with this hotel.
Travel tip: If ou want to go to Venetian. ride free bus service to ferry terminal, then ride free bus service to Venetian hotel.
Sungpyo J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 28, 2012
A soft option hotel, friendly staff.

Kindly Employee, Clean, Near a residential area
8
A strong point of this hotel is very friendly employees. All of them are good English speaker and they were informed me some good tourist attractions. Room is clean but a little bit noise during night time because of ambulance. This is located near the big hospital. It spends about 20 minute to downtown by walk. Restaurant is not value for price.
Fanwei M. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2012
Very Happy and Comfortable

Clean Comfortable Convenient
8
Eric K. Groups Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Great location

It is near the place I would like to visit, eg Fortaleza da Guia, Macau Holy House of Mercy
8
Suggest to increase frequency of the Complimentary shuttle bus to Venetian Macao. And add the route to macau taipi ferry terminal
Roy S. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Peaceful & Quiet place for a good rest

Central location to most UNESCO Heritage site with 10min walking distance, and peaceful.
6.7
Royal hotel located at a junction of few small streets that leads to City and Heritage site. The night is always quite & peaceful, not like other BIG hotels with lots of gambles in the Casino. This is a good place to have nice rest after a full day of walk. However, it is quite difficult to find food around this area as most of it are retail shops. Hotel does provide shuttle bus to city area and some key areas like Airport and Ferry Terminal. Well overall, it's a good place with reasonable price. Cheers.
Tan H. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Value for money Hotel with reasonable budget.

English
6.7
A lot of good english speakng staff which is good for communication. But most of them are not local whom are unable to provide correct or first hand information on some local tips on dinning & shopping. Though hotel provide free transport for hotel guests, the location of the hotel is on the outskirts of the town & away from major shopping malls.
Bayu P. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2012
be careful with their policy

free shuttle
7
I booked with agoda under someone else's name. but this time, the hotel asked for that someone else's passport. this was the first time ever in my whole experience using agoda. so I had to wait for half an hour because I had to contact that particular someone else. I just don't get the hotel policy. The room was okay, not too big but enough. the location was great, close to good food and good entertainment.
Hotel Feature Tip: just make sure you use the free shuttle facility from the hotel. it'll take you anywhere you want.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06