or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9654 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9654)
Sort by:
Prashob N. Couples India, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

The rooms were good. The service staff were very enthusiastic
8
We stayed from Dec 26 to Dec 28 2012. The stay was pleasant. The staff were highly energetic and helpful in telling us the nearby places that we can visit and also tentative schedule. Though its a small place, it is always helpful to get some useful tips. The rooms were quite good too. I specially liked the fog proof bathroom mirrors. The only drawback is that the rooms have only wired LAN and hence no WiFi connectivity. WiFi is available only in the hotel lobby.
Stephen C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Well kept hotel with great service

Good quiet location
9
A wonderful choice if you want to stay away from the crowd and feel the authentic laid back Macau life style of the good old days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: May not be a convenient location if you only target at the casinos, but exactly the right place for those who like to experience the faded glory of Macau's colonial past.
Luis M. Solo travelers Portugal, December 28, 2012
A good choice away from the crowds

Location outside the casino areas
6.7
An aging hotel in central Macau, a good spot for exploring the city if you are on tourism or business. Aging hotel rooms, paltry internet speeds (the only place to have wifi is the lobby, which makes an unusual view of many guests sitting around the lobby for internet access...)
Rieneke T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
lovely hotel and good location

good service especialy the concierge. they were really helpful
9.7
it was a good decision to choose Royal Hotel. Good location, good service, and good people. I love it. It was very hard to leave Macau.
Harvey P. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel

Rooms are clean
7.7
Hotel location is great and within walking distance to the main attractions. Hotel rooms are quite spacious and clean. Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. It is a hotel which suits all types of travellers.
Aveline J. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
clean hotel

Basic hotel
6
Booked the room through my phone. Didn't realized i booked the wrong date. I wanted to book for tomorrow but booked for tonight instead. Check in hotel the following day and was told there is nothing they can do to help me and if i wanted to stay the night i would have to pay their rack rate. We decided to leave and head over to china instead and the hotel concierge was helpful enough to give us information on the best possible way to get there.
Mulyono S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2012
Great location, 5 stars hotel with basic services

Free bus shuttle service to Ferry terminal,
6
great location, 15 minutes walk to senado square (st paul ruins). you could buy your needs at 7-eleven across the street. this hotel have free bus shutle service to ferry terminal. nothing special with this hotel.
Travel tip: If ou want to go to Venetian. ride free bus service to ferry terminal, then ride free bus service to Venetian hotel.
Sungpyo J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 28, 2012
A soft option hotel, friendly staff.

Kindly Employee, Clean, Near a residential area
8
A strong point of this hotel is very friendly employees. All of them are good English speaker and they were informed me some good tourist attractions. Room is clean but a little bit noise during night time because of ambulance. This is located near the big hospital. It spends about 20 minute to downtown by walk. Restaurant is not value for price.
Fanwei M. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2012
Very Happy and Comfortable

Clean Comfortable Convenient
8
Eric K. Groups Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Great location

It is near the place I would like to visit, eg Fortaleza da Guia, Macau Holy House of Mercy
8
Suggest to increase frequency of the Complimentary shuttle bus to Venetian Macao. And add the route to macau taipi ferry terminal

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01