or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9983 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9983)
Sort by:
Petra E. Couples Canada, January 13, 2013
Nice place to stay

Comfortable beds, good location
9.3
we had a great stay at the royal hotel after getting a big discount for booking last minute. the hotel is within walking distance from the centre which is quite easy to find. the pickup from the ferry terminal was convienent but they unfortunately they only shuttle to the airport at certain times so we had to take a taxi. our room was very comfortable but looked over a really ugly unfinished building so we kept our curtains closed the whole time. the wifi was also very slow and only available in the lobby.
Vicente D. Families with young children Philippines, January 13, 2013
great hotel with clean rooms

smack in the city center, walking distance to everything
9.7
good shanghainese restaurant in the hotel, and a roast goose restaurant located across the street from the hotel. friendly staff, big rooms with enough space for an extra bed. Although we got an extra bed, the extra bed was not needed as we put the two beds together and we were able to fit with 2 kids. Four people slept comfortably on the 2 beds we pushed together. I will definitely stay here again in the future. I don't gamble so hotel was perfect for me and my family. All in all, I give the hotel a perfect 10 on my book. I will definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends as well
Restaurant Tip: good shanghainese restaurant in the hotel, and a roast goose restaurant located across the street from the hotel. friendly staff, big rooms with enough space for an extra bed. Although we got an extra bed, the extra bed was not needed as we put the two beds together and we were able to fit with 2 kids. Four people slept comfortably on the 2 beds we pushed together. I will definitely stay here again in the future. I don't gamble so hotel was perfect for me and my family. All in all, I give the hotel a perfect 10 on my book. I will definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends as well
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
good service. friendly filipino staffs

Affordable 5 star, accessibility to st. Pauls ruins
7
It was very nice, very clean, very accomodating helpful staff. Not so expensive, buffet is good. Beautiful interior, i just love it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to ruins of st. Paul and downtown macau. You dont have to hire taxi, complimentary bus available to main tourists spots.
Ivan H. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great Hotel at good price

Good Price
10
Price per nite for hotel is one of the best in macau. Location wise is slightly far for casinos. but not too bad. 10 mins walk. Hotel rooms, is great. big clean, and tidy. Highly recommended
Sopheap O. Solo travelers Cambodia, January 13, 2013
Wonderful place to stay away from home

The hotel provides good services and room design and features are impressed.
8.7
I like the hotel a lot as it is well located in the heat of Macau and the feature are of my favor. If one thinks about the cost, one will never find a better option in the whole city of Macau taking into account the design, feature, location and services of the hotel. The hotel also offer transportation from to shopping areas and ferry terminal.
Tsz L. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Quiet Hotel with Nice Rooms

Rooms are very comfortable and Staff are nice
8.3
I have stayed in different hotels in Macau and this one is the one that I love most. It is quiet and far away from the busiest side of the city, and the rooms are pretty comfortable. Definitely the choice for a quiet stay or relaxing trip, will not be suitable if you are planning to visit the casinos or enjoy the night life.
Nicholas Y. Couples Canada, January 13, 2013
Great value of money.Excellent room

Great value of money,comfortable,good location
9.3
Super comfortable with the softest bed ever.Totally worth the price. great location. shuttle bus available.Highly recommend.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Great deal with this price

location room and staff performance
9
Lee S. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2013
Just a one night stay. Cannot evaluate adequately

1. Friendly and helpful staff 2. Easy check-in and out 3. Near to one man attraction.
7.3
Brief but satisfactory. As most time was spent out of hotel to visit places of attractions and casinos, the hotel was just a place for a good rest. Main facility used was just room facilities - bed and bathroom. One main disadvantage was that the hotel was far from the casino areas, this appears to be one rare hotel without a casino.
Jordan B. Business travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2013
Nice Hotel and best service staff

Nearby Macau City..whit many tourist atraction and memoryal building
8.7
I enjoy to stayed here, because the staff is friendly, helpfully and verry polite they always smile, and the location is in the centre of Macau city...so we can find a best tourist atraction and memorial Building just walk from hotel...the facility of the hotel it also comfortable to stay...i recommended this for you..hehe
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its in the Guia Fortres, site in Chinese coast, near from the ruins of St' Paul, Vasco the Gamma Monument, and many tourist atrractions..nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08