or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9498 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9498)
Sort by:
Jonathan G. Business travelers Philippines, November 30, 2012
Average.

Location was good,
6.3
It was pleasant, only because the staff was pleasant and not the facilities.
Hazelynne P. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Friendly staff

near senado square
7
The staff in the hotel are very much accommodating and friendly. Our room was upgraded to premier room so we had a free wifi in our room. But the connection was so quite slow.Room is big and has enough space for our luggage but the only thing that I've encountered that really turned me off is the bed bugs that makes my sleep so uncomfortable. Maybe will just take note of that the next time to visit again. Maybe..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado Square and St Paulis just a walk away.
Marjorie C. Groups Philippines, November 29, 2012
Nice Hotel

the people in the check in counter are effecient and can speak good english, the staff at the lobby are very helpful and accommodating, very near senado and the ruins of st. paul. very convenient to go around.
8
first of all, i would like to thank roselyn, the staff in the check in counter for being very effecient and helped us in getting a wheelchair for my father. special mention also for arnold and the other filipino guy in the lobby for helping us get a taxi whenever we went out sightseeing. arnold also showed us where to eat good and delicious meals. the hotel is clean and very accessible to tourists destinations such as the senado and the ruins of st paul..i would just like to comment on the scent used in the lobby and the elevators. the smell is not very nice. it smells like chinese incense used when chinese people pray with their candle sticks...as a whole, the hotel is nice...i will surely recommend it to my friends..
Vittorio M. Couples Italy, November 28, 2012
Rather good, with somebody's unnecessary rudeness

Furniture and bathroom ok.
7
Paid for 15/16/17th floor, we were assigned a 'premier' on12th (1229/last one right side). So being window overlook rather poor together with missing pictures and an odd bath elplug, (announced being on wedding anniversary), next day we were reassigned on 1529(last one right side) upon our request (and some tip...), which was worth it. Lifts worked ok as well, within acceptable time. However on Sunday afternoon, oddly, there was some nuisance of a whiny dog for a couple of hours as well... Besides I did not like Moka's club small Casino! Buses were departing at each 30 min from Macao Ferry and right after from Hotel + one extra to Taipa per day; last at 21.35 which was not a good deal for (night) tourists considering bus only collects people from departures... Breakfast included good variety of (chinese) foods, however we had no permission to take a cold milk glass to our room. Average checkin/out; kind approach. Sometimes we asked for Macau Chinese addresses mappicking to bellboys, with uncertain success. And now, listen to this: (right before leaving room on last morn) we were suddenly knocked by a strange man (at our door) which roughly demanded to get to the fridge so that withdrawing all fridge stuff+the skin notepad from the desk pretty rudely: surely a bewildering behaviour in a 5* Hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: It's ok as far as you aren't too picky! Let you guest on the upper three floors!
Mary C. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2012
Great Location but not so nice view of the hotel

Friendy staff
7.3
Royal Hotel is walking distance to Ruins of Saint Paul. Several food stores nearby and 7-eleven is just across the hotel plus another store at the back. What I don't like is the view of our hotel, an old unfinished building. But since we never spent our days in the hotel but in the city's beautiful places, view did not spoil our stay at all. But I wished, they clean our room during our stay.
Loh L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

friendly staffs
7.7
Nice hotel with free shuttle buses provided to various places in macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wanna go to the venetian which located in another island. You can take the hotel shuttle bus to the jetty then transfer to the venetian bus.It's free of charge. p/s must watch the house of dancing water in the city of dreams. It's a fantastic show
Ching W. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Old Hotel but not bad location

clean room,and walking distance from few famous travel spot
8.7
very clean room and all the staffs are helpful and friendly.will stay again if visit in the future.hotel did provide free shuttler from airport to hotel,please call hotel to get the information.
Ida L. Couples Hong Kong, November 27, 2012
Service are fine. Too strong scent at the lobby.

Locate at the residence area, not too crowded.
7.3
Please separate the dividual booking customers with the tour groups t different floors. I saw three men walking along the hallway looking their rooms, they were drunk at the time. Later they smoke inside the room with open door and loud noice, when I go to complaint at mid-nite, some were only have underwears on with open doors and windows.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus every half hour. Will be better like every 20 minutes.
Riley H. Couples Canada, November 27, 2012
Great hotel in a good location for sights.

Close to tourist sights.
8.3
We had a great stay at the Royal Hotel, and was even given an upgrade at check in to a Deluxe King room. The hotel location was good to walk to a bunch of the churches, and tourist attractions. The room was a nice size, clean, and lots of amenities. We had 2 full days in Macau, and found lots to see and do besides the casinos.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a brown/maroon coloured free Royal Hotel shuttle bus from the Ferry Terminal that you can get on. It wasn't there when we arrived so we jumped on public bus #12 and got off at Rue De Campo and walked up the hill 5 minutes to the hotel.
Sally N. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 26, 2012
Luxury hotel to nearest tourist attraction

Near to touriat attraction
9
The room was neat and tidy. Clean with walking distance to st ruin paul and largo de senado. Overall recommended to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05