Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 11949 reviews

6306 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11949)
Sort by:
Thanatip S. Couples Thailand, May 19, 2013
Great, friendly staff with shuttle bus services.

Casino in the same building. Easy access to tourist attraction
7.3
Report this review
Matthias H. Couples Germany, May 19, 2013
Perfect place for discovering Macau

Well located for exploration of Macau's historical and modern sights
9
Report this review
Jason Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Average hotel

Free shutter bus to Jetty, Free shutter bus to Casino and friendly staff
6.3
We do not like this hotel. We experienced one of our towel was come with a piece of sharp thing look alike needle. Lucikly nobody was injured hence we did not pursue with Hotel. We do not wish to come back to this Hotel again.
Report this review
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
comfortable

comfortable, clean, convenient.
8
Report this review
Tuan S. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Clean and large room, value for money!

Room, bathroom, bed, swimming pool.
9.3
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples Australia, May 19, 2013
not as good as in the past

not like before
4.3
I've stayed at Royal Hotel plenty of times before, but this time was given the smallest corner room without a desk. Sure, I checked in late at 10pm Saturday night but the room was prepaid and yet not reserved. Upon checkout I wanted to change money into smaller denominations and was told by receptionist that they "didn't have anything smaller".
Report this review
Hiu T. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
Reasonable price

1. Reasonable price 2. locates close to the urban area 3. Have shuttle bus
6.7
Report this review
Zhuo S. Couples China, May 19, 2013
Wonderful trip

Shuttle bus to ferry , various casino n airport ( per-booking required for airport),good location to walk around.
7.3
Report this review
Jeff Z. Business travelers China, May 19, 2013
OK

clean, elegant, attitude
8
the lobby looks luxury! concierge service is very good, nice attitude. room is clean and tidy, though the beds are smaller than beds elsewhere, but this is the reality in HK and Macau. the lift is fast and cool. hotel bus is quite punctual, but not so convenient, when it stops at Wynn Casino stop, it's too far away from the hotel doors. there is one night, the wifi got problem, but frontdesk said engineer off-duty, he still come around to offer help in the room. good attitude of service!
Report this review
Noel C. Couples China, May 19, 2013
near the park

clean , tidy, good staff
7.7
Good experience to live in this hotel , convenience to find the shops and restaurant.
Report this review
Previous page 2301 - 2310 of 6306 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - BoardroomRoyal Hotel Macau - EntranceRoyal Hotel Macau - Classroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02