Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
11711 reviews

6196 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11711)
Sort by:
Tay B. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2013
Helpful staff and no transportation problem

Quick response to email query, helpful staff and good transport support
8.3
Report this review
Davi S. Couples Indonesia, May 8, 2013
Clean, Budget friendly, has a mini slots area

Budget, near park, near public transport
9.3
Good alternative to the big casino hotels, has a daily shuttle to many of the other big casinos. It does have mini slots area that is 24/7, good alternative if you want to play away form the buzz hubbub of the big casinos.
Report this review
Papon P. Groups Thailand, May 8, 2013
Nice hotel, worth money

Big room, clean, worth money
9
Clean, cozy, good location. Can take bus to venetian
Report this review
Davi S. Couples Indonesia, May 7, 2013
Clean, Budget friendly, has a mini slots area

Budget, near park, near public transport
9.3
Good alternative to the big casino hotels, has a daily shuttle to many of the other big casinos.
Report this review
Lee P. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2013
good palce & nice location........................

good palce & nice location.....................................................
8.3
good palce & nice location.....................................................
Report this review
Melinda C. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2013
It great stay and the environment is pleasant

The staffs are friendly, room is comfortable and surrounding environment is good.
8
Report this review
Hannah C. Business travelers Lebanon, May 7, 2013
good, nice, neat

room size, bed and toilet
7.7
Report this review
Luzette T. Families with older children Philippines, May 7, 2013
superb

location,comfy room and staff
10
We enjoyed our overnight stay at the hotel and will surely choose again this on our next visit to Macau.
Report this review
Lerluck S. Groups Thailand, May 7, 2013
Comfort room but not close to travel place.

1.Big and comfort room and bathroom. 2.Free hotel shuttle bus pick you up and drop you off at Macau Ferry terminal. 3. most staffs are nice.
6.3
Good 1. Free hotel shuttle bus pick you up and drop you off at Macau Ferry terminal. But we don't know about Macau airport as we commuted only from and to Macau Ferry terminal. 2. Big and comfort room and bathroom. Bad 1. Free wifi (with not good signal) only at the lobby, but not in the standard room. Weird for luxury hotel like this. The lobby is crowded and always no available seats. 2. At my floor, there is a no-smoking sign but strong smell of cigarette in my room. 3. Even the location is not too far from trave places, but it's easy to lost the way even you walk with the map. The road in Macau is such confusing. Good and Bad 1. Free hotel shuttle bus to some travel places, but they only drop off. You need to find the way to go back to hotel by yourself. This is weird to us.
Report this review
Yen T. Groups Vietnam, May 7, 2013
A great hotel. I would definitely come back

Friendly staff, clean room, and good location.
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 2311 - 2320 of 6196 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02