Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9808 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9808)
Sort by:
Joseph M. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Convenient location and very friendly service

rooms were decent and clean
7
not a deluxe hotel yet room size was adequate, decent and clean ... location quite convenient and accessible to various local areas ... believe it is a good hotel for normal busienss travellers, and travellers who have friends or relatives to visit in Macau ... and room rates were very reasonable.
Rhodora L. Groups Philippines, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel

Room
8.7
It's relaxing, the location are not far away, having shuttle bus is so helpful. The staff are very helpful especially the filipina who help us to check in. It's a speedy check in and the room size is good. The king bed is comfortable.andI like the bathroom it's big and and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We watch Dancing Water and it was so good.
Yuen M. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Comfortable environment and clean

Close to the main road and easily to access main attractions
7.3
I checked in this hotel on the christmas day. The hotel fees were so expensive during christmas period. This hotel was reasonable. Compare with the prices, I was very pleased with the room. The room was clean and tidy. There was a small casino at the lobby. If you are looking for facilities at hotel, this might not be your choice. The location was convenient, you may walk to some famous attractions in Macau. There was a 7-11 nearby the hotel. If you need anything from convenient shop, there was one. Overall I think this hotel was suitable for business purpose or families to stay.
Thomas C. Solo travelers Denmark, December 26, 2012
Averagen hotel

Nice rooms
6.3
Okay hotel, but u Can get better, there is only nternet acces in the lobby and that is pretty bad, its okay clise to the Big casinos but u have to take a taxi to get somewhere which os pretty cheap. Averagen hotel but cheap
Chun W. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
It is good in general but expensive.

Location is convenient (closed to the pier). Room is tidy.
6.7
Chan C. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
reasonable price

reasonable price, comfortable room, clean
7.3
Royal hotel is a budget hotel, compare with the extremely high price of many hotels in macau, but its location is not very good, and we need to take some timeto wait the shuttle bus. its check in/out service is quite fast and the staff are polite
Alexander W. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Nice enough

Location convenient
8
Nice 4 star hotel without the busy crowd going in and out of a casino lobby Gym only offers cardio machines Indoor Pool is good size and nice
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
good location

nice indoor swimming pool
8
this was the first time we stayed at a superior room of this hotel, the hotel was renovated not long ago so our room was very clean and modern decorated, it faced the park and was a good view, my wife and me had a very good relaxing time at the sauna and the warm indoor swimming pool, the breakfast buffet served various chinese and western food and was delicious, you could also enjoy a nice afternoon tea and beautiful cupcakes at the lobby lounge or made a bet at the casino.
Deepak N. Couples India, December 25, 2012
Nice hotel with affordable price

price
8.7
we got a nice deal on Agoda, and got a twin bed room, however, we could bring the bed together and make it a double bed. The view is not so great from room, but it' okay with the price. The Shuttle bus service is around every half an hour. overall good value for money. There is no casino in this hotel, but the shuttle bus takes you to several casinos.
Anny C. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great location away from casinos

Walking distance to the historical sites
8.7
The hotel was busy with tour groups when we arrived. As an apology, the hotel upgraded our rooms and gave us rooms further away from the tour groups. The hotel rooms were clean and modern and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is walking distance to various historical sites that I wanted to visit. If you don't mind walking, this is a great hotel to stay. Taxi is also convenient but we walked to most places. The famous restaurants and casinos are further away but the location was perfect for a walking-shopping tour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05