or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9502 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9502)
Sort by:
Yuki Y. Groups Japan, November 18, 2012
Location is good

Not so noisy outside of the hotel, different from casino area.
7
If your purpose of the travel to Macau is to play casino, it may be a little bit far from the hotel to that area. But when we go sight seeing, it's nice location to go there.
Ka I. Business travelers Macau, November 18, 2012
not bad

good , nice, and cheap
6
we will come again, cheap 5 star hotel in macau,
Christof W. Solo travelers Germany, November 17, 2012
Good hotel, great location, professional service

Location, Cleanliness
8.3
I used this hotel as homebase to explore Macau from a tourist perspective. I found that the location is strategically good, being in walking distance to many sights and providing good access to public transportation. At the same time it is a bit away from all the hussle and bussle. Not many breakfast and lunch/dinner options in the immediate vicinity, though. Since breakfast is not included getting a meal in the morning was not as easy as I wished. Said having said the Royal might well be my accomodation of choice should I return to Macau. Value for money seemed excellent.
Janna E. Families with older children Philippines, November 16, 2012
Friendly Employees

nice place for shopping
9
their employees are all friendly. great location and rooms.
Kin S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
5 star hotel with cheaper room rate

room rate is very attractive
7.7
5 star hotel with cheaper room rate. The room size is big. The related bed and chair are comfortable. Its also clean and tidy. The staffs are very nice and helpful. Services are very well. We highly recommend to choose this hotel and we will come back again next time.
Yang Z. Couples China, November 16, 2012
great room, nice staff

great view
9.3
great room with fantastic night view, nice staff, walking distance to shops and casinos, about $25 taxi from ferry.
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
good hotel in central location

good local feel near the hotel
6.7
friendly staff, clean and good-sized rooms. stayed here several times and always been worth it. Dont bother with breakfast though it's not up to much.
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
Affordable 5 star hotel

Clean ,large room space ,classical decoration affordable five hotel
7
Location is not so good hard to find in the city, compare with other Macau 5 star hotel not that expensive but not that luxury and comfortable
Pau Y. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Great location and convienient with shutter buses.

Great location, clean room and nice receiption.
8
It's a very strategic location to stay at the town area. Walking distance to the center of town and the famous attraction - the Ruins of St. Paul's Cathedral.
Sze N. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 14, 2012
High age hotel but still keep to standard

Quite and clean
7.7
The six time stay at this hotel, everything is same such as non-smoking room but cigarette smell still stick inside the room. And I wonder why everytime check in here the hotel need me to show the credit card that I book this hotel. And one time I book the room through a China website, it didn't need this complicate step? Hotel staff is polite and smile all the time. Hope th hotel can put more pr staff at the reception hall, function is to ask the Chinese tour group to low down their voice ( so,loud as in vegetable market at the morning)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04