or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10145 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10145)
Sort by:
Supaporn N. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2013
Great location to go from Macau ferry to hotel

It's has shuttle bus to transfer from Macau ferry to hotel
8
Great location to go from Macau ferry to hotel. It's has shuttle bus to transfer from Macau ferry to hotel. It's nice and clean. But it's charged MOP 20 for transfer from hotel to Macau airport.
Kai C. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
A valuable choice for you in Macao

Good transportation service, nice staffs and good room
9
The location is excellent which allows you play outside during midnight and back to your room within a seconds : ) Nice and helpful staff to serve us and the remarkable point is the transportation is good, only 30mins shuttle bus within Macao (not Taipa). May be you will say the bus offered by The Sands, City of Dreams are much better, however, it's nearly triple of the price you pay for the room... haha I will take this hotel again once I traveled to Macao next time
Amiruddin A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Affordable 5 stars range hotel

Easy access to attraction points
8
I was surprised with the rate offered by Agoda for 5 stars range hotel. I've been served very well since checked in time till my departure date. Every single day the housekeeping never fail to make up my room nicely for 5 days straight. The receptionist been so good by granted me for early check in at 1.00pm and also without hesitation changed my room to a very nice view. Hotel located nearer to most attractive point and also restaurants and even the market. Easy getting a transport to almost everywhere. For sure i will come back for another memorable moment.
Mahesh R. Solo travelers India, January 13, 2013
great hotel and services !

everything was fine
9
Hi i stay at hotel royal i was looking hotel in mail area and it was very good location, staff was very co-operative and friendly, room was nice and toilet was ready with all required accessory. the reception of hotel was nice and i wish to stay again in my next plan. thanks
Nightlife Tip: travel desk will be help you.
T M. Couples China, January 13, 2013
clear and tidy

away from the busy crowd
5.3
the room size is reasonable and clean, but you can hear clearly if someone speaking in the corridor. not too many people around the area but at the same time, there are restaurants around convenience for shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within 15mins walk, lots of tourism attractions around
Petra E. Couples Canada, January 13, 2013
Nice place to stay

Comfortable beds, good location
9.3
we had a great stay at the royal hotel after getting a big discount for booking last minute. the hotel is within walking distance from the centre which is quite easy to find. the pickup from the ferry terminal was convienent but they unfortunately they only shuttle to the airport at certain times so we had to take a taxi. our room was very comfortable but looked over a really ugly unfinished building so we kept our curtains closed the whole time. the wifi was also very slow and only available in the lobby.
Vicente D. Families with young children Philippines, January 13, 2013
great hotel with clean rooms

smack in the city center, walking distance to everything
9.7
good shanghainese restaurant in the hotel, and a roast goose restaurant located across the street from the hotel. friendly staff, big rooms with enough space for an extra bed. Although we got an extra bed, the extra bed was not needed as we put the two beds together and we were able to fit with 2 kids. Four people slept comfortably on the 2 beds we pushed together. I will definitely stay here again in the future. I don't gamble so hotel was perfect for me and my family. All in all, I give the hotel a perfect 10 on my book. I will definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends as well
Restaurant Tip: good shanghainese restaurant in the hotel, and a roast goose restaurant located across the street from the hotel. friendly staff, big rooms with enough space for an extra bed. Although we got an extra bed, the extra bed was not needed as we put the two beds together and we were able to fit with 2 kids. Four people slept comfortably on the 2 beds we pushed together. I will definitely stay here again in the future. I don't gamble so hotel was perfect for me and my family. All in all, I give the hotel a perfect 10 on my book. I will definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends as well
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
good service. friendly filipino staffs

Affordable 5 star, accessibility to st. Pauls ruins
7
It was very nice, very clean, very accomodating helpful staff. Not so expensive, buffet is good. Beautiful interior, i just love it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to ruins of st. Paul and downtown macau. You dont have to hire taxi, complimentary bus available to main tourists spots.
Ivan H. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great Hotel at good price

Good Price
10
Price per nite for hotel is one of the best in macau. Location wise is slightly far for casinos. but not too bad. 10 mins walk. Hotel rooms, is great. big clean, and tidy. Highly recommended
Sopheap O. Solo travelers Cambodia, January 13, 2013
Wonderful place to stay away from home

The hotel provides good services and room design and features are impressed.
8.7
I like the hotel a lot as it is well located in the heat of Macau and the feature are of my favor. If one thinks about the cost, one will never find a better option in the whole city of Macau taking into account the design, feature, location and services of the hotel. The hotel also offer transportation from to shopping areas and ferry terminal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07