or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10251 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (10251)
Sort by:
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Great hotel

free shuttle bus from ferry terminal
7
We booked two superior twin rooms from the hotel. It was a pleasant stay. However, it would be better if the hotel provided free wifi in the room instead of just the lobby. Would have appreciated the staff to explain on the usage of our credit card was for deposit purpose instead of just swipe without informing. Bell-boy was very helpful when asked about location to certain places. Bus is also available to airport with minimum charges but advance booking is required. Breakfast should be included for this rate we paid for so it's not really value for money. Other than these everything was good enough.
Eddie P. Business travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Great location

Service
9.3
Extremely pleasant. I will not stay at another hotel if I can help it.
Philip L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Hotel in a Great Location

Location is very ideal - close to the City and Ruins
8.3
i have no complaints and no regrets staying in hotel royal. only minutes away from senado square and to the ruins of st paul. my kid also enjoyed as there is a garden/park just in front of the hotel - allowing him to run freely. there are a few restaurants outside the hotel and a mcd just a stone throw away. overall enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
Jade L. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Slightly far from centre but room is OK

Nice and quiet
5.7
The hotel is located quite a distance from the centre, near a residence neighborhood, you will need transport else have to walk. Nearby to a famous restaurant for noodles and crab porridge though. Check in is a bit slow but we got upgraded to a better room.
Restaurant Tip: Close to a restaurant famous for noodle with dried prawn eggs and crab porridge. Close to some supermarket.
Chen T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 18, 2013
great location and the bell boy service is good

casino
8
the location is good, easily assessable to taipa and casino around the area.The staff are very helpful and even recemond us a tour around Macau, which only caused us MOP1400.00. We were happy with the tour and visited a number interesting places in Macau. The staff also arrange a van to sent us to the Zuhai border. We visited the Hotel casino and made some money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taipa street
Yeow B. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Got a free upgrade on the room

Free Shuttle busses and in house casino
8
Stayed for 2 nights in total. Reception counter was very accommodating with any request and the inhouse casino (mocha) was a great experience. Hotel provides free shuttle bus around Macau and they even allowed us to take the bus for a ride around Macau.
Ter K. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Clean Environment and service with a smile

Great Location
8
The hotel is near to the city area. It is just a 10-15 minutes walk. Beside, the hotel do provide free shuttle bus service to Taipa and also airport save us a lot of time rather than searching for public transport ourselves. Furthermore, the kindly and smiley staff do highlight us some attractions which we might like to go. In short, the hotel is worth for the value.
Weng S. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Room Clear,Great Service

Like this hotel, cos not too clouded with lot people, at less peaceful and quite
8.3
Hotel provided shuttle bus, to most of the famours location(Hotel), therefore very convenience,reasonable price Room is big, clear, staff is friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Quite, peaceful...
Uyen N. Groups Australia, January 18, 2013
Great services and great location

The services they provided
10
We really enjoy our stayed at Royal hotel thank you for a great services
Veronica S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 17, 2013
Very standard for 5 star hotel

Good hospitality, affordable rate, near with ferry macau terminal
7.7
For 5 star hotel, the room was very standard, clean and not spacious. No wifi in the room just in the lobby area. But the hospitality were great, all staffs were very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only 15 mins to Senado Square and don't forget to try Portuguese Restaurant, Platao.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03