or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9816 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9816)
Sort by:
Yee P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Great service and hotel

Good Location
8.7
If you are not intended to go to the casino, the hotel is a great place to stay. The tourist spots are mostly walking distance from the hotel. Good hotel services and the room is very comfortable. Free shuttle bus service to the hotel is provided by the hotel at the ferry pier.
Yee P. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Great location, comfortable room

Great Location
8.7
If you are not intended to go to the casino, the hotel is a great place to stay. The tourist spots are mostly walking distance from the hotel. Good hotel services and the room is very comfortable. Free shuttle bus service to the hotel is provided by the hotel at the ferry pier.
Yat K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Peaceful hotel away from the casino crowds.

Location is great if you are looking for a quiet place away from the crowds.
7.3
The hotel facilities are nothing fancy befitting the 5-star rating but services provided by all levels of the hotel staff were 5-star. They were very courteous and extremely helpful. Good clean comfortable room is good value for the price I paid. The free bus shuttle service at half hour intervals to nearby major casinos and ferry station in the city is a definite plus. The hotel provide free wifi only at the lobby but broadband LAN connection is provided free in the room. Not too many food outlets within walking distance of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the free bus shuttle from the hotel to the ferry station and get free bus connections to all major casinos in the city and Taipa.
Hoa T. Couples Vietnam, December 20, 2012
Good facility but great staff's hospitality

Very near to the Central
9
I am very satisfied with this hotel. Great for Macau vacation. Hotel is very near to the shopping small, downtown and sight seeing. But it takes time to Casino hotel at Taipa island - around 20-30m
Waiyin T. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2012
Nice hotel, great hotel, comfortable

Short walk to sights
9.3
Stayed one night, was upgraded, room was clean and comfortable, bottled water, went to swimming pool and sauna, had a good stay overall. Hotel also had shuttle but need to reserve if a lot of people.
Restaurant Tip: There's a crab congee place that's pretty famous a short walk from the hotel.
Anne Z. Families with older children United States of America, December 19, 2012
Away from theMaddening Crowds

Quiet, more personal than bigger hotels, good service, quiet, relaxed
8
We were very happy we stayed here. The rooms are very ordinary but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is convenient and has enough choice to be adequate. What I liked about the hotel was that it is small enough that we got to know a few people who worked at the concierge desk. They were exceptionally helpful as we planned our days and how to get around from place to place. They were always available and willing to give suggestions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We loved the skywalk at the Macau Tower. Don't go to Fisherman's Wharf; there is nothing there! Go to the gardens, museums old Taipa and Old Macau and walk around if you are looking to get away from Casinos and Bling.
Mong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Great location & nice rooms

Great location
7.3
The location is very convenient & the bed is extremely comfortable.
Gustavo M. Solo travelers Portugal, December 18, 2012
Comfortable, not necessarily good value for money

Comfortable, good location, friendly staff, English speaking.
6.7
Water accumulates in the bathtub when you shower (not very clean.) Good hotel but not good value for money.
Jian Z. Couples China, December 18, 2012
impressive hotel

good price and impressive hotel
9.7
I stayed a nite in this hotel.I could not control myself to say a word.fabulous!I hardly believed why I could find a such amzing hotel under reasonable price.Maybe the reason was not weekend.Anyway I will try this hotel again next time.
Daniel S. Families with young children Australia, December 18, 2012
Nice, no hassle.

Comfortable, clean, modern room.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08