Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
11714 reviews

6197 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11714)
Sort by:
Charles O. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2013
Excellent service, 5 star experience.

clean, attentive, and quiet.
9.3
The stay was better than expected. The hotel although has 40 years of history, everything is newly renovated. I've stayed in Bayantree and Okura prior, but this selection is a nice quiet getaway with my girlfriend. Of course there is a little distance between the hotel and the city, but it is only USD3 car ride away. The hotel staff is competent and attentive, much better than my other hotel experiences. I will definitely return to this hotel again.
Report this review
Khor P. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2013
absolutely comfort stay when you're away from home

walking distance to attraction places, free shuttle to jetty, nice food from room service
7.7
Report this review
Tang M. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2013
clean hotel with comfortable bed.

clean room, comfortable bed and large bathroom
8
Report this review
Merrily S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 27, 2013
my stay was fine, room was big, comfortable.

friendly staff, place was clean.
9
Report this review
Yong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2013
good

location,friendly staff.clean
8.3
Report this review
Daniel K. Groups Hungary, April 27, 2013
Good location, new style hotel with a nice lounge.

Close to bus stops and attractions, clean and good quality rooms, casino inside hotel
9.3
Pros: Close to bus stops and attractions, clean and good quality rooms, casino inside hotel, nice lounge. Cons: View is towards construction; room a bit small; swimming pool not very spectacular.
Report this review
Duncan S. Couples Australia, April 27, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

Clean, friendly, luxurious
8.3
Report this review
Chitlada M. Groups Thailand, April 27, 2013
Comfotable Hotel

Good breakfast, clean and confortable room with well decoration and good price
8.3
Report this review
Jason C. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2013
Great

Friendly & excellent customer service, beautiful, clean & comfortable room
9
Excellent Hotel, will definately return to this hotel again when I'm back to Macau. Front desk staff was so friendly & helpfull Room was so beautiful, comfortable & clean
Report this review
Harold H. Solo travelers Canada, April 26, 2013
Good value for the money

Value, Nice Swimming Pool, Close to Attractions
7
This is my second stay at Royal Hotel. Great value for the money, except once again, for some reason I started feeling itchy after a day. Don't know what causes it though. Maybe dust mites or I'm allergic to the shower gel. Otherwise, same great friendly staff, and a nice swimming pool.
Report this review
Previous page 2401 - 2410 of 6197 reviews Next page
Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04