or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9506 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9506)
Sort by:
Gimin H. Couples Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The room is nice, clean and service is good
9
I really like the room, so comfortable and enjoy the front service. Just only don't have wifi connection in the room. You must use laptop to connect the wire to get online.
Siew M. Groups Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Decent hotel in a quiet location

Free shuttle service from airport; Attentive staff.
6.7
The room was a little dated but was comfortable. Most of the staff were friendly and the concierge was rather zealous in promoting the entrance ticket to the Macau Tower. We made use of the free shuttle, which was a plus point, to the local attractions.
Jimmy L. Couples Hong Kong, October 29, 2012
Nice hotel with good location and service

Good staff and service. Location is good.
8.3
This is a nice hotel with reasonable price. Most of the hotel in Macau are more than HKD1500, while this hotel cost around half price. The hotel is located near the shopping street and is around 20 minutes walk. However, the shuttle bus schedule is rare and usually cannot catch the shuttle bus from Pier. Overall speaking, this is a good hotel with good price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Internet is free. Only lobby have wifi
Shobhit M. Couples India, October 29, 2012
Excellent Value for money and great concierge

Helpful front desk and conceirge. Free shuttle bus to ferry terminal
8.7
Had a good 2 day stay. The free room Wifi was slow so they promptly shifted us to another room bit it was slow there too. Very friendly staff with workable fluency in English. The hotel is a bit far from the bright lit Lisboa area but the free shuttle is quite frequent. The in-hotel casino is worth a visit too.
Jorge C. Solo travelers Spain, October 29, 2012
Amazing hotel

Friendly staff and excellent features hotel
10
The hotel is an excellent 5 star hotel, perfect rooms, free shuttle to the ferry terminal and touristic places. It's so convenient, good value for money!
Sean M. Business travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Good value Hotel

Location & room
7.7
i booked this hotel at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised. service was welcoming, rooms were very well appointed, clean and comfortable. the location is in the old part of macau which i find more interesting than cotai. for the right price i'd be very happy to suggest you stay.
Travel tip: Location is great, walk around old Macau
May E. Business travelers Philippines, October 28, 2012
Clean facilities, friendly staff

Staff are friendly and warm and rooms are clean
8.3
The staff will assist you with any travel requirements you will need. They speak English well which is very important. The bus or service arrives on time whoch will bring you to different hotels.
Hasse B. Solo travelers Sweden, October 28, 2012
Ok hotel, good value

Good location
6
Clean and cheap hotel for a few nights in Macau. Five to ten minutes walk to the old town and the casinos. Free shuttle bus to the airport, and to the casinos on the other side of Macau. Good value for money and I would stay again if I return to Macau.
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Helpful staffs

Convenient shuttle service
6.3
Location is off from central but compensated by frequent shuttle bus to major hotel. Very helpful staffs & can speak English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Casino is the major attraction
Ruby D. Solo travelers Philippines, October 26, 2012
great hotel with lovely staff

very nice room. hotel is near the bus stop.
9.3
i had a lovely stay. my daughter was not able to accompany me so they gave me a king sized bed instead of twin beds. there were many filipino hotel staff who were so helpful. just across the hotel is the vasco da gama park and i was very lucky to have that view from my room. on the left side of the hotel is a 7-11 where i bought some supplies. i transferred to venetian hotel on my last night using royal hotel's free shuttle.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you like historical places, take a bus from the hotel to the a-ma temple. you can have a walking tour from there of all historical places, ending at the famous st. paul ruins and/or the macau museum, then walk your way back to the hotel. i spent around 7 hours doing that, including the visit o several museums.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08