or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9971 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9971)
Sort by:
Andy L. Couples Canada, December 25, 2012
good value hotel near old macau

clean and mature luxury
8
It was a good hotel close to the square and St. PAUL'S ruins. However, the shuttle service to cotai was not frequent. There is no in room wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 mins to st. Pauls and the square. 1130 and 530 shuttle to cotai.
Anny C. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2012
Wonderful location and deserving of 4.5 stars

great location, clean and spacious rooms
8
I am not a gambler so staying near the historical sites was my priority. The hotel is walking distance to various sites and eateries. You can cover many landmarks within a 20-30 minutes walk. The hotel rooms were spacious, clean, and bright. I was pleasantly surprised by the rooms that we booked. The rooms were relatively quiet and services were excellent. Breakfast was so-so but I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Goh B. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
great location and friendly staff

free wifi all the time
9.3
my staying this hotel at christmas eve, it is very convenience that we can take cab easily and distance between 10 to 15 minute to our destination. the hotel staff friendly to provide help and service. expecially when we need to know the information of macau city,the front counter immediately send us the macau guide hand book.i will sure come back for my next holiday.
Mooi C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Hotel good-clean and not too small

Hotel Staffs very polite & helpful
10
Location of hotel very good Very near to shopping areas and lots of eating out places
Travel tip: Beware of Taxi Drivers! They just drove off with your luggage after you paid them Make sure you collected your bags from the boot before paying. We lost everything, the first day touching down Macau International Airport. TaxiDriver just drove-off with all our bags.TERRIBLE!FRUSTRATED! Police Repot made, Calling all taxi-station- DOESN'T WORK! HORRIBLE! WASTED tghousand on telephone
Ka W. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2012
Great room and services with pretty good location

the room was neat and tidy,double bed was huge! a very nice bathroom.
8.7
the hotel is near to ruins of st. paul's, it's easy to get to everywhere. the room was great. the only critique i would give is that the room doesnt support travel router. if you wish to use the in-room internet access, u gotta bring your own laptop. there is free wifi provided at the reception area.
Nadia G. Couples Italy, December 25, 2012
Good price-value relation and convenient location

Nice and comfortable decoration, staff very polite and efficient. Conveniently located near main attractions of Macau Center.
9
We stayed 2 nights but after the first one, the room was fairly cleaned and fixed. The pool was not warm enough for winter time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is located right in front of the Guia Hill and lighthouse, a pleasant walk that you must take. For another romantic walk, don't miss the Mong-Há Hill, about 20 minutes walk from hotel.
Jessica Y. Groups China, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Staff speak pretty decent english.
6
This hotel's location is something I like as it is away from the major gambling hotels hence it is more quiet. I was there to see the history & significant places (less casinos) and this hotel's location was great. It is close Senado Square & the related historical sights in that area; about a 15 minute walk away. Transport is also relatively convenient as the hotel has half-hourly shuttle buses to the major hotels nearby in Macau Island. However, the shuttle from the hotel to City of Dreams & Venetian etc is only 2x a day. One can also take the transport to the ferry terminal & then change to the shuttle buses the major hotels. There is free shuttle transport from the airport as the hotel has engaged a 3rd party called TOP (last counter on the right when you exit).
Edmond W. Families with young children China, December 25, 2012
Tiny room

Local centre
6.7
Overall is fine. Suggest to have more frequent on shuttle bus services. Friendly on hotel services
Cliff Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Nice Hotel

good location & nice staff
9
The location is very good. A lot of restaurants close to the hotel, espically to Thai restaurant with good food. The hotel also provides free shuttle to Star Hotel, Sands, Wynn and Macau ferry. The newly renovated swimming pool and sauna are very well. It is difficult to find an indoor swimming pool with warm water, espically well in the winnter.
Saki H. Couples Japan, December 25, 2012
Great Service with a smile

Hotel staff
9.3
Hotel staff-very polite and great service. Rooms-nice and tidy. But there was no bar soap provided. Around hotel-convenience store is in 1min walking distance. Need to take taxi for going other casino. Overall this hotel is nice and I'd like to return again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05