My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9494 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9494)
Sort by:
Barak F. Couples Israel, October 5, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8.3
We loved the location near the main city The hotel has good restaurant Good service
Lin K. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Great hotel with nice location

near Ruins of St Paul
7.3
Stayed here for one day during the China's golden week. Hotel staff need to improve on their efficiency as when we check in or out, there's a long que at the reception. Rooms are great, fantastic. Very near, walkable distance to Ruins of St Paul and Senando Square.
Raynuka L. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Beautiful hotel with smiley staff

Lovely room, amazing afternoon buffet!
9.3
Had a very nice stay at the Royal Hotel. Great service and beautiful rooms. I particularly enjoyed the afternoon buffet and the jazz and cocktails at the hotel. Breakfast buffet was also very nice. Was a little far from the main town and casinos but had its own small casino which was very nice. Walking distance from some of the main sights i.e. beautiful old church. All in all a great stay!
Beat K. Business travelers Switzerland, October 4, 2012
nice classy hotel

calm neighbourhood, big luxury room
5.3
We stayed only one night, which was nearly perfect. only reception staff is overworked and kind of rude. when we arrived at 2.30 pm (and we booked the room 1 month ago) they said we have to wait 30 minutes more till the room is free. after our refuse they changed very quickly to another room - which was free. strange behavior and not very professional. check- out was at 11 am then - we will not go back to this place defenetly. Ps: the other staff apart the receptionists is very helpful.
Pan N. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 4, 2012
Good hotel

good location, good service, good price
8.3
everything is so nice. good hotel.
Timothy G. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Nice hotel with elegant style

Good location and friendly staff
6.7
This is a lovely and elegantly styled hotel and well located. You can easily walk to the main parts of Macau in 15 minutes or so. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was clean and pleasant after a long walk, and the rooms clean and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a park at the end of Estrada de Vitoria with a cable car up to the fortress overlooking the city. There is also a running track up the hill here perfect for an early morning run.
Cecilia K. Couples Hong Kong, October 4, 2012
Nice location

location, room was clean
7.3
Room was ok, but walls are not very sound proof. Some other guests at the hotel were loud and we could hear everything through the walls. Additionally, some people cut in line while we checked in and hotel staff did not stop them.
Hotel Feature Tip: Their Portuguese restaurant on the 2nd? floor is closed for remodeling now.
Lee S. Families with older children New Zealand, October 4, 2012
Clean, Quite, Comfortable

Good service, nice price, walkable distance to Ruins of St. Paul's
7.7
Great experience for the family trip and I would like to come back again.
Chrystel K. Families with older children Philippines, October 3, 2012
surely to return

big room, clean and great staff
8.3
Cheah W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2012
strategically located and clean hotel

Near Senado Square, shuttle bus to main casinos
9.3
clean room, with great bed and pillow. shuttle bus service brings you to macao main casinos. from the macao ferry terminal, there is a shuttle bus (orange bus) which bring you to the hotel. cross to the opposite where all the buses are. service from, every 30 minutes. very convenient and great stay overall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a map from the hotel receptionist, senado square is within walking distance, approx 15 mins.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05