My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9458 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9458)
Sort by:
Ming L. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
Good location

Good location
9
Good location and easy to got the target, nice service . however , small room and no wifi in the room, just free wifi in lobby.
Lih D. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 30, 2012
Convenient place

conveneient place
7.3
The hotel was at a convinent location that is easy to get to other places. It would be better to know beforehand that there is a shuttle bus heading from the pier to the hotel. Other than that, the room was pretty comfortable given at this good offer price.
Cynthia F. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2012
A pleasant visit

We enjoyed a pleasant overnight stay at the Royal Hotel, including an upgrade given at check-in.
7
The check-in service was excellent, and we were able to avail of an early check-in and baggage storage and service. The room was very comfortable, including the bed (which can be quite hard in other hotels). Unfortunately, later in the evening, we had problems ending our evening with a nightcap and relaxing in the lobby lounge. At first we were told we would have to wait about 30 minutes (It was already 11PM.) until we could have a drink. We went to our room instead and, after a word with the manager, were called back and told the lobby was suddenly available. The night lobby staff could be more accommodating, attentive, and gracious. Overall, though, a good experience.
Xinrui L. Groups China, September 30, 2012
Generally good

Clean and quiet
7.3
The location is not as good as many people say. It is true that the hotel is new Grand Lisboa and other casinos but the fact that it is on a hill makes it a bit inconvenient for me. Hotel room size is acceptable, enough for 2 people to comfortably live, but do not expect luxury huge space. Generally speaking worth the money spent.
Christopher B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Excellent Room, Excellent Price.

Excellent for the price.
9
Easy walking sistance to historic sights, and not too far to Casinos. Excellent Room and good service. Highly reccomended.
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
good hotel

big room
6.7
happy with my stay here for the second time...But breakfast wasn't worth the money - better to eat outside if your breakfast isn't included.
Vincent Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
cozy

nice hotel and staffs are quite friendly, but cleanliness needs to improve
8
Goh L. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2012
Nice and value for money

Location and friendly staffs
8.7
We always stay at this hotel whenever we visit Macau . Regular customer as it is convenience located near places of interest, that may be reached by walking. There are jackpots and games to enjoy. Quiet environment s it located at a hill.
Wei J. Solo travelers Singapore, September 25, 2012
Great hotel but location slightly out of way

Its opposite the stadium, happen to have the international young wushu competition so it was easy for me to watch the competition
7.3
The hotel is fine, service is fine, room is fine. Just that the place is on the hill, so it is kind of hard to actually walk around, most of the time i take a cab. otherwise it will be a 10 min walk to Grand Lisbo hotel. Shuttle Bus service has a frequency of about an hour and does not go to all the places.
Goh L. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
cozy, beautiful hotel

good location and pleasent
9.3
We always stay in this hotel whenever to visit Macau every year. The staffs are nice and helpful, and the hotel is located at a hill, pleassemt and quiet. Convenience located, walking distance to major place of interest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06