My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Royal Hotel Macau - Ballroom Royal Hotel Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
9454 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (9454)
Sort by:
Hermawan W. Couples Indonesia, September 10, 2012
great hotel

near St.Paulo ruin
7.7
great hotel,near St. Paulo ruin and Senando square but a bit hard to find Taxi here...
Yanti Y. Families with older children Indonesia, September 10, 2012
Nice Hotel

The small casino
7.7
Pay deposit by using your credit card. We like the service of Phill's bellboy, he really has a good service by answer every questions about Macau with smile. He give us alot information, we thank him, unfortunately I forgot his name. Room was nice, a view of city was awesome. A casino 24hour open, the cashier was not friendly, so we figure maybe the casino is not part of the hotel (probably, not sure). A bus on scheduled everyday can take you to the Macau Tower, also to the harbour (ask the time to bellboy for this, because they more know bout this than the receptionist).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: After using hotel bus to the Tower, there has bus where can take you to Venetian, run everyhour.
Noparuj W. Solo travelers Thailand, September 10, 2012
great mind of service but unfriendly manager

the piano bar was great, guys r firendly so nice
7.3
everything was splendid, lobby, bells, bars, system, bed also mini-gym and swimming pool. it also have the casino at 2nd fl. but the hotel manager, the tall skinny guy with eyeglasses r so strict and not friendly when i asked for assistance while checkin in at first arrival, disappointed. but next time this hotel still being my first priority
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the coach to connect others everywhere, its free!
Chitawan M. Couples Thailand, September 10, 2012
quite good location

good
8.7
10 mins walk to shopping center hotel bus service ferry station to Hotel
Camilla L. Groups Denmark, September 10, 2012
Dejlig hotel og virkelig value for money

Store, lækre værelser
8.7
Jeg synes virkelig dette hotel giver "value for money" og kan varmt anbefale det.. Vi var en gruppe på 18 afsted og nød vores gode senge da vi kom hjem de sene aftenstimer.. Pool området var dog vældig skuffende og det er nok heller ikke helt et 5 stjernet hotel, men stadig virkelig lækkert og super sødt og smilende personale :)
Nightlife Tip: Tag på The Venetian og gå ind i baren, her er der et rigtig hyggeligt sted hvor man kan slappe af og nyde et rigtig godt liveband over en god cocktail :)
Steven W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2012
Well appointed and comfy

Clean and efficiently run
6.7
If you want to be within walking distance of the historic sights and the old part of the city without being surrounded by the glare and blare of the casinos, then this could be the hotel for you. The quiet streets close by remind you of how Macau used to feel before the gaming moguls took over town.
Ng C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
位置理想的酒店

房間整潔
7
Nice view, easy to get a taxi, good services, good choice if you would like to have a peaceful trip in Macau.
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Value for Money

Nothing
5.7
Bad location and Hotel room no wifi only at lobby.
Omer F. Couples Israel, September 9, 2012
Just dont

Price
4.7
Far from other hotel. The hotel is getting very old. Staying here and you wont feel the glamour you came to see in macau. We ask to move from the dirty and small room we got, so we have been upgraded to. same room less dirty, in the so called premuim floor. In overall, service is good. The only down side- Conciarge always tries to sell you tickets you dont need in high prices, but dont have tickets to the main tourist events in macau like the big shows in city of dreams. Realy, dont expect 5 stars. More like an upgraded 3 stars.
Jeeyung L. Business travelers South Korea, September 9, 2012
Simple and clean

near convention center
8.7
This place is clean and located away from the major casino area in a quieter neighborhood. It's a nice place to stay if you want to get away from the casino area, although you can see the Grand Lisboa building down the street. The only negative part was that there aren't as many cabs driving by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Shanghainese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - BallroomRoyal Hotel Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03