Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Hotel

Estrada Da Vitoria 2-4, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Hotel Macau - Premier King Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Junior Suite Royal Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Bathroom Royal Hotel Macau - Amenities Royal Hotel Macau - Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Reception Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Royal Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Royal Hotel Macau - Royal Bakery Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Royal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Royal Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Royal Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Royal Hotel Macau - Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Lobby Lounge Royal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Royal Hotel Macau - Reception
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 11376 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (11376)
Sort by:
Li P. Solo travelers Macau, March 29, 2013
Like a home

Comfortable, valuable and kindly staffs
10
Very good and comfortable with nice service. Thanks!
Report this review
Graeme B. Couples South Africa, March 29, 2013
A good nights stay

The room was big and comfortable
9.3
The only down side was finding the hotel shuttle bus at the harbour, ended up taking a taxi. Check in / out was fast, staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is like a grand old lady but that made a nice change from the modern hotels of today.
Report this review
Kanokwan N. Solo travelers Thailand, March 29, 2013
Very convenience with shuttle bus service

Shuttle bus service, near public garden and bus stop
8.7
Very convenience with shuttle bus service from ferry terminal to hotel. There is small 7-11 near hotel. Can easily walk to bus stop.
Report this review
Pamela L. Families with older children Philippines, March 29, 2013
great hotel

clean room, approachable staff and free shuttle tourist spots
9.7
Report this review
Chunliang K. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 29, 2013
Good location, good C/P value, Very clean

Good location, good C/P value, Very clean
7.7
Poor service that Hotel didnot provide Taxi calling service. Good to be far away from Casino for those people do not gamble in Macau.
Report this review
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Great value for non weekend

Comfortable bed, free Internet , comfortable room
8.7
Reception staff gave us an executive room (16/f), but did not say if it was an upgrade or what we booked, and whether any benefits accompanied it. Perhaps we would have appreciated the Royal hotel more
Report this review
Siah S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2013
it was ok

price, size of room, location
6.3
Report this review
Suryanaga T. Couples Indonesia, March 29, 2013
Nice hotel with affordable price!

Location, Room, Affordable
8.3
Actually the only unpleasant thing when i arrived at the frontier between China and Macau, i got little bit trouble to go to the hotel because theres no shuttle bus from the frontier. So after i read the review from Agoda, i choose to go to because people told theres shuttle bus from Royal Hotel and Venetian. but after that i asked the bellboy at Venetian and he said theres no shuttle bus from Royal Hotel. So he give a suggestion to me to take a shuttle bus go to the ferry terminal and from that finally i found the Shuttle to Royal Hotel. But after that everything going smoothly and very pleasantly. The receptionist with name give me free upgrade room to be Premier Room. which i can use wi-fi even insiede the room. And overall with the price i payed this hotel totally worth it and i will tell my friends to stay in this hotel when they come to Macau.
Report this review
Wah W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 29, 2013
5 star hotel at reasonable rates

comfort, cleanliness, TV Programmes
6.7
Shuttle bus is not regular. Wifi is only available in the lobby and executive floors. Internet access in rooms are via LAN cables. Casino is not crowded and has some of the newer slot machines. Need to walk about 5 to 10 minutes to nearest Bakery. Gym has not weights machines
Report this review
Carmelita F. Couples March 29, 2013
very comfortable stay

on-time free shuttle service, very clean rooms with beautiful furnitures, near the major attractions in Macau City
7.7
We're given an upgraded premiere room on the 16th floor free, very happy about this. The free shuttle bus made our transportation expense almost free,we've paid only our taxi from the airport to the hotel since we arrived very late. The shuttle brings you to the nearby attractions like the Ruins of St. Paul, Senado Square, Guia Lighthouse, Monte Fortress, Grand Lisboa,Fisherman's Wharf and if you like to explore on your own most of it are15-20 minute walk from the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Hotel MacauRoyal Hotel Macau - Premier KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Junior SuiteRoyal Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - BathroomRoyal Hotel Macau - AmenitiesRoyal Hotel Macau - ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - ReceptionRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolRoyal Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Hotel Macau - Royal BakeryRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinRoyal Hotel Macau - Fado Portuguese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingRoyal Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomRoyal Hotel Macau - RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Lobby LoungeRoyal Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Hotel Macau - Reception

Customer Reviews - Royal Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06